Posting your rating...
Barcelo Imperial Premium Blend 30 Aniversario rum

Barcelo Imperial Premium Blend 30 Aniversario

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.8/10 (85 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
15
15
29
18
6

Rate Barcelo Imperial Premium Blend 30 Aniversario

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


85 Barcelo Imperial Premium Blend 30 Aniversario ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 434 ratings

This is a premium rum with a premium price but it's not that great and sadly disappointed ... This did not taste like a 30 year rum at all

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 198 ratings

Sugar: 16 to 20 GPL. This is not a 30 year old rum. From what I can find out it's a mixture of rums between 10 and 14 years old. I believe this is the best rum that Barcelo produces, and it's the best I have had from the Dominican to date. In the glass it has the aroma of wood, almonds, and honey-caramel. For taste I detect oak, some spices like nutmeg and vanilla, and sweet caramel. It's smooth to drink and has a nice warm finish. The aroma and taste have great potential but it just seems to be lacking in Complexity of taste and the Wow factor you would expect from the price and presentation. I give it an 9.0 for overall taste and a half point for the bottle. It's not a 10 but after a few more taste comparisons it might get pushed up to a 10. It's definitely worth having on your shelf.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by ripperussr from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

Well balanced flavour. Caramel and touch of vanilla in body.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 145 ratings

Good balance of burn, body and tail. Strong aroma of cocoa and vanilla.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by VikingXO from Denmark with 106 ratings

It looks very expensive. Taste and smell is good. I expected a deeper aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Richard from Sweden with 67 ratings

Very intense with notes of coffee, tobacco and something roasted. Quite the burn but this one can handle it

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Orlando from United States with 3 ratings

People get confused, the rum title says "30th Anniversary" not "30 years". Created by Miguel Barceló this anniversary blend is aged for 10 years in used American bourbon barrels. The rum is then recasked in Chateau D'Yquem barrels for two years. The rum is 12 years aged, bottled nicely to overcharge you.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Tomeczek from Poland with 11 ratings

Very well ballanced, not to sweet, rich flavour. Lovely bottle : )

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by jemjem9999 (PREMIUM) from United States with 26 ratings

In my opinion this is not worth the $100. The 21 Anniversary was better in flavor. The packaging and presentation is impeccable, but only slightly smoother than regular Imperial. I had two bottles of this one o bought the other was a gift. Can be enjoyed Neat. Keep in mind this is not a 30 year old Rum it celebrates a 30 year anniversary.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by JohnyBazooka from Czech Republic with 58 ratings

Daroval jsem k narozeninám a později i ochutnával. Nádherná láhev na dřevěném stojanu si říká o vystavení na viditelné místo, dobrý rum i na dlouhé popíjení, avšak není tak jemný jak by se zdálo dojezd je silný.

Vůně: vyvážená
Chuť: vyvážená, lehce tvrdší
Opětovná koupě: ne
Cena: okolo 1900,- Kč

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Trelony from Russian Federation with 38 ratings

I've tried this ron some times ago and wasn't impessed. Of couse I understand the 30 - is not his age but it have quite respectable one whatever. Despite whis, it was not have big difference between regular Imperial alas((