Posting your rating...
Barcelo Imperial Premium Blend 30 Aniversario rum

Barcelo Imperial Premium Blend 30 Aniversario

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.7/10
87 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
16
15
31
17
6

Rate Barcelo Imperial Premium Blend 30 Aniversario

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

87 Barcelo Imperial Premium Blend 30 Aniversario ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jrtorres from Puerto Rico with 34 ratings

si te gustan los barcelo definitibamente este es el rey,hay q dejarlo reposar en la copa un tiempo para q afloren sus aromas afrutados

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by rummasterpty from Panama with 7 ratings

I think it is a very good rum. Maybe over aged. I don´t believe the aging is actually doing any better here. I would just bottle it earlier and sell it cheaper. Would consider buying again but at a lower price.

Small 20201009 154231

Posted 18 days ago by Steffmaus from Denmark with 12 ratings

Very decent tasting, notes of caramel and vanilla, and a nice, long aftertaste

Small bostonferry

Posted 4 months ago by ja.viper from Czech Republic with 16 ratings

I have to admit that buying of this rum was the box. ;)

Unfortunately, the taste of the rum does not respond to the price.
There is a lot of better rums with better price

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by ripperussr from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

Well balanced flavour. Caramel and touch of vanilla in body.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 146 ratings

Good balance of burn, body and tail. Strong aroma of cocoa and vanilla.

Small 067776ec 7856 49b2 8c45 07afe364fe9d

Posted 8 months ago by VikingXO from Denmark with 150 ratings

It looks very expensive. Taste and smell is good. I expected a deeper aftertaste.

Small alien 200 200

Posted 9 months ago by Richard from Sweden with 74 ratings

Very intense with notes of coffee, tobacco and something roasted. Quite the burn but this one can handle it

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Orlando from United States with 3 ratings

People get confused, the rum title says "30th Anniversary" not "30 years". Created by Miguel Barceló this anniversary blend is aged for 10 years in used American bourbon barrels. The rum is then recasked in Chateau D'Yquem barrels for two years. The rum is 12 years aged, bottled nicely to overcharge you.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Tomeczek from Poland with 12 ratings

Very well ballanced, not to sweet, rich flavour. Lovely bottle : )

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by jemjem9999 (PREMIUM) from United States with 25 ratings

In my opinion this is not worth the $100. The 21 Anniversary was better in flavor. The packaging and presentation is impeccable, but only slightly smoother than regular Imperial. I had two bottles of this one o bought the other was a gift. Can be enjoyed Neat. Keep in mind this is not a 30 year old Rum it celebrates a 30 year anniversary.