Posting your rating...
Papas Pilar Blonde rum

Papas Pilar Blonde

United States | Light

6.4/10
57 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
2
7
10
15
15
3
1

Rate Papas Pilar Blonde

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

57 Papas Pilar Blonde ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Gork from United States with 12 ratings

A perfect light rum for my Mai Tai.
And we all know.... "Mai Tai - roa ae" "Out of this world - the best."

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Dean from United States with 54 ratings

Very banana. Sweet. Smooth sipper. Found at $27. Great for that price.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Scott spencer from United States with 33 ratings

I have the dark so I thought I’ll try
the Blonde both very good Blonde was better than I expected lots of
vanilla,toffee lots going on here.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Troy from United States with 29 ratings

I had a choice of standard rum and this brand. I chose this brand. Normally I prefer the dark, but this is ok. Most restaurants and bars don’t carry this but I did find it at a new restaurant then they decided to get rid of it for the simple tasteless rums. When in doubt, try it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by M from United States with 30 ratings

Tasty off-white rum that’s full of sweet molasses, vanilla and citrus on the nose. It’s creamy on the palate with flavors ranging from vanilla, coconut and key lime pie to almonds, pineapples and mangoes. It’s very sweet and balanced with a lingering finish of vanilla and sherried oak.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by DAMITJOE from United States with 8 ratings

I just opened this beautiful bottle and enjoyed its almond, vanilla and lime aromas. Very drinkable, smooth, full flavored and nice finish. It reminds me of the now unavailable Orinoco Rum.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Tom Rhoads from United States with 88 ratings

Good enough for sipping and great for mixing. This was a nice find.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Tom from United States with 230 ratings

Same bottle presentation as the other rums in the Papas Pilar line. Another sweet rum with vanilla, marshmallow, tropical fruits, nuts and some woody undertones. Makes for a nice after dinner rum sipped neat due to its sweetness.
Looking to trying the newest member of the Pilar line, the dark rebarreled.
It's 5 O' clock somewhere!
Cheers!

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Captain Ron from United States with 9 ratings

Great rum! Cashew nut, cream, and light vanilla and tropical fruit notes. I drink it on the rocks and go through a bottle fast because it's so easy to drink!

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Wrongrider from United States with 18 ratings

Its tasty and sweet, but it can not compete with the dark. But I love the design of the bottle

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Michael Huff from United States with 100 ratings

A step above most light rums, this one won't leave you disappointed.