Posting your rating...
Papas Pilar Blonde rum

Papas Pilar Blonde

United States | Light

6.4/10
54 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
2
5
10
15
14
3
1

Rate Papas Pilar Blonde

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

54 Papas Pilar Blonde ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Derek Nelson from United States with 10 ratings

A very sweet aroma. The first flavor that comes to mind is honey. Right out of the gate. Fairly smooth going down but has a quick bite that warms you up. Overall a good rum that isn't what I'm used to. I'm partial to spiced rums but I could see myself drinking much more of this. UPDATE: After letting the rum settle over some rocks, I've changed this from a 7 to an 8. Very smooth. The bite is completely gone and the only thing that remains is a mild, silky smooth, tasty adult beverage.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by M from United States with 30 ratings

Tasty off-white rum that’s full of sweet molasses, vanilla and citrus on the nose. It’s creamy on the palate with flavors ranging from vanilla, coconut and key lime pie to almonds, pineapples and mangoes. It’s very sweet and balanced with a lingering finish of vanilla and sherried oak.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by DAMITJOE from United States with 8 ratings

I just opened this beautiful bottle and enjoyed its almond, vanilla and lime aromas. Very drinkable, smooth, full flavored and nice finish. It reminds me of the now unavailable Orinoco Rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tom Rhoads from United States with 88 ratings

Good enough for sipping and great for mixing. This was a nice find.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tom from United States with 230 ratings

Same bottle presentation as the other rums in the Papas Pilar line. Another sweet rum with vanilla, marshmallow, tropical fruits, nuts and some woody undertones. Makes for a nice after dinner rum sipped neat due to its sweetness.
Looking to trying the newest member of the Pilar line, the dark rebarreled.
It's 5 O' clock somewhere!
Cheers!

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Captain Ron from United States with 9 ratings

Great rum! Cashew nut, cream, and light vanilla and tropical fruit notes. I drink it on the rocks and go through a bottle fast because it's so easy to drink!

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Wrongrider from United States with 18 ratings

Its tasty and sweet, but it can not compete with the dark. But I love the design of the bottle

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Michael Huff from United States with 100 ratings

A step above most light rums, this one won't leave you disappointed.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Chet from United States with 193 ratings

For being a 3 year rum i am very pleased. Great nose, mouth and maple/butterscotch finish. I have all the other Papas and this one for the money is worth its cost. You gotta try the Papa's that has been finished then refinished for an additional 6 months in whiskey barrels..

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Matthew Brown from United States with 27 ratings

I think this could have been a really good spirit but they doubled down on the vanilla and sugar. Has nice mallow-y notes and the oak is and sumptuous and inviting, but the overall effect is cloying. I would generally pass.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Scott from United States with 9 ratings

Nice mixer, a little to sweet/marshmallowey, great price point.