Posting your rating...
Papas Pilar Blonde 3-Year rum

Papas Pilar Blonde 3-Year

United States | Light

6.5/10
61 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
2
7
10
17
16
4
1

Rate Papas Pilar Blonde 3-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

61 Papas Pilar Blonde 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Angel Sanchez from United States with 12 ratings

Pretty smooth and easy to drink but, there is not much to it.

Small 4u93db6v8yhz

Posted over 1 year ago by Anthony C from United States with 137 ratings

Don't let the blonde fool you! This rum is full of flavor and sweetness, while staying smooth. Great warm or from the freezer.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Giordrum from United States with 6 ratings

I find myself enjoying a sweet rum every now and then. This one helps satisfy my sweet obsession. I don’t think it’s too sweet, but definitely not a true rum. I’m enjoying its tropically flavors.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by scallywagg444 from United States with 20 ratings

This is the worst rum I have ever had. If they labeled it as maple-flavored, it would be a different story, acceptable. Rum tastes like maple syrup, totally overwhelming taste. Glad I had bought two kinds of rum to try that night. Sipped neat, as always. Cool bottle must be the only way they fool people into buying this garbage.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by SaltySailor69 from United States with 22 ratings

It has a vanilla nose, but you can smell the alcohol, just don’t put you nose in the glass to far. Water opens it up a bit, but for the price point there’s many cheaper better alternatives. Diplomatico comes to mind as one that I’d rather spend my money on. This just has to much alcohol taste, even in soda. Now with that said, I like it when mixed with a dark Rum in tropical drinks. Actually picked up a pepper taste mixed with Faygo cola, a little black licorice note as well. The more this rum has been opened up, the more I like it. It’s very sweet so drinking it depends on your mood and what your pallet wants. It’s got a great Vanilla flavor and really would work as a dessert drink. I’ve had it with coke and it really makes the coke come alive with little alcohol taste. It may be my go to Blonde or white rum as it’s really grown on me.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Gork from United States with 12 ratings

A perfect light rum for my Mai Tai.
And we all know.... "Mai Tai - roa ae" "Out of this world - the best."

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Smovens from United States with 103 ratings

This rum has fake maple, vanilla, and other sweet artificial flavors.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by HawsepiperMaster from United States with 17 ratings

Tasty, it was nice to drink while staying in Key West, a good middle of the road rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by axillion from Sweden with 4 ratings

did get this in a bundle with the dark rum and its ok for drinks but thats all.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Skeppner from Sweden with 1 rating

Like this taste Soft smooth.
It’s very sweet and balanced with a lingering finish of vanilla and sherried oak.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2839 ratings

The aged Papas Pilar rums were such a big disappointment, but man talk about the Blonde version. Its vile, even when mixed. You get this awful industrial strength odor through any soda you select.