Posting your rating...
Papas Pilar Blonde rum

Papas Pilar Blonde

United States | Light

6.4/10
54 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
2
5
10
15
14
3
1

Rate Papas Pilar Blonde

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

54 Papas Pilar Blonde ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Derek Nelson from United States with 10 ratings

A very sweet aroma. The first flavor that comes to mind is honey. Right out of the gate. Fairly smooth going down but has a quick bite that warms you up. Overall a good rum that isn't what I'm used to. I'm partial to spiced rums but I could see myself drinking much more of this. UPDATE: After letting the rum settle over some rocks, I've changed this from a 7 to an 8. Very smooth. The bite is completely gone and the only thing that remains is a mild, silky smooth, tasty adult beverage.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Rhoffer97 from United States with 28 ratings

Butterscotch smell and vanilla taste, for a white it's solid

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by mattmcconnellga from United States with 4 ratings

I got this rum as a gift, and I was so surprised by its smooth, light, sweet taste.

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 7 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 274 ratings

Had as a floater on a rum and coke also tried it on ice. For a young white rum nice offering likely good in a Mojito also. 6.5

Small 4u93db6v8yhz

Posted 11 months ago by Anthony C from United States with 130 ratings

Don't let the blonde fool you! This rum is full of flavor and sweetness, while staying smooth. Great warm or from the freezer.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Giordrum from United States with 6 ratings

I find myself enjoying a sweet rum every now and then. This one helps satisfy my sweet obsession. I don’t think it’s too sweet, but definitely not a true rum. I’m enjoying its tropically flavors.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by scallywagg444 from United States with 20 ratings

This is the worst rum I have ever had. If they labeled it as maple-flavored, it would be a different story, acceptable. Rum tastes like maple syrup, totally overwhelming taste. Glad I had bought two kinds of rum to try that night. Sipped neat, as always. Cool bottle must be the only way they fool people into buying this garbage.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by SaltySailor69 from United States with 22 ratings

It has a vanilla nose, but you can smell the alcohol, just don’t put you nose in the glass to far. Water opens it up a bit, but for the price point there’s many cheaper better alternatives. Diplomatico comes to mind as one that I’d rather spend my money on. This just has to much alcohol taste, even in soda. Now with that said, I like it when mixed with a dark Rum in tropical drinks. Actually picked up a pepper taste mixed with Faygo cola, a little black licorice note as well. The more this rum has been opened up, the more I like it. It’s very sweet so drinking it depends on your mood and what your pallet wants. It’s got a great Vanilla flavor and really would work as a dessert drink. I’ve had it with coke and it really makes the coke come alive with little alcohol taste. It may be my go to Blonde or white rum as it’s really grown on me.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Gork from United States with 12 ratings

A perfect light rum for my Mai Tai.
And we all know.... "Mai Tai - roa ae" "Out of this world - the best."

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Smovens from United States with 95 ratings

This rum has fake maple, vanilla, and other sweet artificial flavors.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by HawsepiperMaster from United States with 16 ratings

Tasty, it was nice to drink while staying in Key West, a good middle of the road rum.