Posting your rating...
Papas Pilar Dark rum

Papas Pilar Dark

United States | Aged

7.8/10 (146 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
8
10
25
49
43
8

Rate Papas Pilar Dark

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


146 Papas Pilar Dark ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

4ab70413961dc2c516158133816c29d9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Travis from United States with 8 ratings

Exceptionally smooth and the hints of the spices really carryover into the flavor

Ae8e6ab95d27fb096b57ac938c6993c9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by lprgcfrank from United States with 20 ratings

Enjoyed some wonderful Barramundi with this. Smooth, rich - didn’t overpower the fish.

3e674679aa6ac2d055860aced2720ac8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Dave Talkington from United States with 4 ratings

This is one of the best rums I have purchased. The aroma alone is a treat for the senses. It reminds me of a hot Havana night in a little hole in the wall bar, the kind that the locals go to escape the tourists. The type of bar that smells of the sweat, leather, sugarcane, and honest toil.

As this sweet elixir rolls down the throat, it relaxes every part of your being. Like a sigh and after nap stretch for the whole body, it warms you like a wool blanket dried in a warm sunny summer breeze.

378847e2c77645367812d7d78a90f25f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Ron Tyaon from United States with 14 ratings

This is perfection for me. Deep color with sweetness, molasses, cola, vanilla and it is the smoothest. Wish it had better distribution near me in CT

263c980652ee097ee64c3dd1d3d0258c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Tony Sanders (PREMIUM) from United States with 46 ratings

Smooth maple overwhelms. Few other notes make it out. Too sweet for me. Just right for others.

1a06873e9da45c2674d63872a77f0836.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by srosener from United States with 6 ratings

Delicious combo of caramel with a hint of black pepper. This is my go-to when I want to make sure I'm going to enjoy a glass. Super smooth and just sweet enough.

0de57ac21f333116cebc3485bb67d97a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 152 ratings

Time for Birka rum cruises 2019 at the Baltic Sea. This was one that I tested. Nice bottle and story around it. The 43% balance up the rather high sweetness quite good. It’s also quite complex and you can find leather, maple, vanilla, spices and oak for example. The person representing it told me that it was a blend from several different locations and that the rum included was between 4 25 years old if I remember right.

1567cd0c6f783445408f29fa4c18d800.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Daniel Lindén from Sweden with 60 ratings

Mörk bärnstens färgad. Doftar sött, godis typ tuttifrutti eller nå. Bubble gym den rosa. Friskt godis fast något kemiskt. Påminner lite om Don Papa 10y, men denna är bättre. Inte lika söt som Don Papa som nästan är odrickbart söt. Men denna är också otroligt söt. Efter en stund i glaset känner jag nu lönnsirap som en del påstår, vanilj, kokos. Den växer en aning från 5 till 6 på 10 skakig. Nja denna går inte helt hem hos mig. Mjuk är den, otroligt mjuk men knappt någon eftersmak.

704f32d9809dc0e8df834f111e2b6a9d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Jack from United States with 27 ratings

I’ve tried all the Pilar rums. Non are my favorite. The bottle is beautiful, flask like playing in the Hemingway connection, but nearly impossible to pour without making a mess. The attached cork, wide mouth, and no neck make it gurgle and slop. The flavor in the pilar rums are confusing. The multi barrel aging creates a confusing palette. Too many flavors influences fighting for notice.

Dab267a8d5743db4222e48619db149ae.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by axillion from Sweden with 4 ratings

did pick up this on the spot at key west and did make a tour there.
about this its perfect for snipping before the computer and the taste is a little smoth with a nutty taste.

55c087a3ccfcba025d8dae396617ebdc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by jonnypinkeyes from United States with 2 ratings

Smells wonderful. Taste is rather heavy on maple. Alcohol burn and overpowered the flavors for a moment. There are better choices in this price range