Posting your rating...
Blackbeard Spiced rum

Rate Blackbeard Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


11 Blackbeard Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 3 months ago by Peter Kalnai from Czech Republic with 34 ratings

The rum is smooth, spicy sweet and a little stronger than the others (43%). Very good for every-day use. What make it perfect for me is the special occasion I had it. We bought the bottle with a friend in mid 2014 in Puerto Rico. Each of us going his way, the years were passing by and the dust was falling on the forgotten bottle. We reunited at my workplace in the beginning of 2020 in Prague and emptied it with a group of old friends.

Posted over 3 years ago by XenoCorey from United States with 43 ratings

Entry level spiced with a decent marketing gimmick. Definitely not my go-to spiced.

Posted about 5 years ago by Rudy Tamayo from United States with 10 ratings

At first sniff it smells a bit strong with blatant hints of vanilla. I got this 750ml bottle at Trader Joe's for $5 so I wasn't expecting much but for the price is surprisingly good. It has a bit of a brief after taste but it doesn't ruin it. I tried it with Cola and it's not the best but I'd definitely get it again.

Posted over 5 years ago by chad from United States with 17 ratings

I actually enjoyed this rum. Blackbeard offers a warm feeling with good flavoring and for under 20 dollars. It and Blackheart spiced rums are a favorite. Great mixer or just by itself

Posted over 5 years ago by DelectaBlee from United States with 59 ratings

Full disclosure: I'm not a big fan of spiced rums. I've managed to accumlate about 10 or 12 and tasted this against several others. This is among the better ones I've tasted and decent for the price. I'd rate this 6.5 if I could. Sadly it's no longer available in Ohio because our Liquor Control Board discontinued its availability.

Posted over 5 years ago by A.Greenleaf from United States with 51 ratings

like this better then Captain Morgan. Vanilla was a little over abundant but not unpleasant.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Felipe P from United States with 70 ratings

Good Spiced rum for everyday use.

Posted about 6 years ago by Alden Mosher from United States with 16 ratings

A friend drank when in Puerto Rico on business. Came back with a story about certain rums not being sold in Puerto Rico due to Licensing and Product Disputes... anyhow, this, what he was served when there. We bought a bottle, very cheap here in Florida ( 14.99- 1.75) - like many other rums much better, but would not hesitate to drink again.

Posted over 7 years ago by Skulman from United States with 117 ratings

Another spiced rum

Posted over 7 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

Good spiced with cola. Found a bottle in NJ.

Posted over 7 years ago by muppet from United States with 49 ratings

Don Q does a ok job on there spiced rum. its not over powering in it's use of spices.