Posting your rating...
Clement Single Cask rum

Rate Clement Single Cask

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


29 Clement Single Cask ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 4 months ago by FaithMonax from Canada with 13 ratings

When compared to La Mauny XO, I preferred la Mauny slightly.

Posted over 2 years ago by Danny Claeys from Belgium with 9 ratings

De scherpte van de alcohol overheerst. Ik hou eerder van een "volle" smaak.

Posted over 3 years ago by Little from Belgium with 17 ratings

This one is a really good and tasteful rum but its aftertaste is really too short...

Posted over 3 years ago by JackOrion from United States with 61 ratings

These are all going to be a shade different unless yours comes from the same batch. Mine was selected by Hi-Time Wine Cellars, distilled 01/10/12 and bottled 29/07/16 Cask #20070230 bottle 166 of 448. A stout 44.4% ABV aged in New French Oak.
The agricole grass comes through strong with huge pepper notes. A relatively young aged Rhum it strikes a nice balance. Immensely enjoyable and interesting.
These types of bottles are super rare and do not last long. If you love 'real' rum, not the sweetened mixer crap and pass on the opportunity to grab one of these single cask series then your doing yourself a huge disservice. It may not be what you had in mind when you walked through the door but if you see it GRAB it!!

Posted over 3 years ago by Pavelitti from Switzerland with 42 ratings

Delicato, molto fine e secco. Sapori di bacche e frutta secca.

Posted 4 months ago by JeffBuck from United States with 80 ratings

As there are different batches/picks of this, the quality will vary. I believe they're all bottled at 56.6% though.

Posted 11 months ago by Andy Tee from Malaysia with 148 ratings

N- Fresh rubber, fresh nutmeg, pretty earthy with more molasses nuance than agricole, which is a bit strange, hence is quite sweet on the nose. Woody vanilla and sawdust dominant, dusty carpenter workshop, feel the aged with the oak but not showing the depth. Does get oilier after breath, still oak-y but secondary notes developed with warm butter cake with sour berries on rusty sphere. (86/20)

P- Falling apart with acidic sour plum and bitter lemon, oxidized white wine, incomplete and lacking the backbone to stands on, weak structure. Probably not the best cask to haul for single cask expression, or probably the condition of the bottle. (65/13)

F- Short, dry, feel like sipping on faulty sherry than rum. (65/13)

B/B- 65/13. Off balance, despite still acceptable on aroma.

Weighted Rate- 59pt
— at The Rum Bar KL.

Posted over 1 year ago by Fmahy from Belgium with 22 ratings

Contrairement à ce que son nom peut laisser penser, il ne s’agit pas ici d’un rhum aromatisé ou arrangé à la vanille. C’est grâce à une chauffe lente et intense du bois que le fût de bourbon a apporté au rhum Clément qu’il a abrité pendant 11 ans de tels arômes intenses de vanille.

Posted over 2 years ago by JU04 from France with 45 ratings

Rhum très sec avec arômes boisés.
Distillé uniquement à partir de la variété de canne à sucre "la Canne bleue", je reste un peu déçu par le "Single Cask" car l'équivalent en rhum blanc est magnifique.

Posted over 2 years ago by TomasM from Czech Republic with 63 ratings

Everything in perfect harmony. Just close your eyes and enjoy this rumeditation.

Posted over 2 years ago by Dave from Netherlands with 33 ratings

Ik heb het niet op Franse rum. Agricole is niks voor mij, geef mij maar een zoete molasse.

Posted over 2 years ago by Kevin Rosfort from Denmark with 39 ratings

Ikke fordi den smager ret meget af vanilje........

Posted almost 3 years ago by Francois from France with 82 ratings

I have the blue cane.
The smell is amazing, very sweet and a bit peppery.
In mouth, you get the cask and some floral flavors from the cane.
Great balance, if you like the Rhums Agricoles, this is one not to miss.

Posted about 3 years ago by Niklas from Sweden with 69 ratings

Jag är inte superförtjust i franska skolan men helt klart trevlig om man även gillar whiskey

Posted about 3 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 157 ratings

Ce rhum est le meilleur pour moi chez Vlement derriere le 15 ans biensur.il existe trois versions.moi je parle de la version canne bleue.on retrouve le cote canne qu on retrouve ds le blanc avec cecboisé qui est la signzture clement.g le xo.mais celui ci est le plus doux.a 26 e a la distillerie c un must .je le conseille vivement pour son rapport qualité prix.n aimant pas trop le boisé certains y mettront 9 et selon les gouts ce sera votre meilleur...

Posted over 3 years ago by Gregory Anderson from United States with 3 ratings

Very pronounced expression from the casks, nice Bourbon warmth with vanilla and tabacco notes. Not a lot of the floral overtones experienced with unaged or younger Agricola rums. Really great sipper.

Posted over 3 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

This rhum has none of the familiar vegetal tones usually associated with agricoles. It is a fiery and aggressive assortment of flavors: bourbon is very prominent, but so is red wine. And cookies. Spice and oak in the brief finish. Blindfolded, I might guess this to be a molasses-based beverage. Also, it has a very thin mouthfeel and a beautiful sunset-red color in the glass. There is almost too much going on here. Nothing about this rhum is bad. I just wish it would calm down a bit. If I had to guess, I would say it was made in Hollywood...

Posted over 3 years ago by Bertrand from France with 15 ratings

La maison clement nous fait plaisir avec ses single cask.
Ce rhum est un bon rhum a déguster, gouter, decouvrir.

Posted over 3 years ago by Stig Wolff from Denmark with 152 ratings

En super rom som smager dejligt og længe, der er tydelige noter af vanilje, bourbon fadene i eg.
Den er simpelthen fantastisk.
Den skal absolut drikkes rent uden is eller andet forstyrrende.

Posted over 3 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

Different then other Rums, oaky and strong with extra long aftertaste. I suggest for your friends that prefer whiskey.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Enzo from Italy with 5 ratings

Maybe not for all. At first a lot of alcohol, after the taste. It seems like a whiskey. The first impression you can have is "too strong", but if you taste it relaxed, sipping slowly, you will discover its facets.
I think I would have always a bottle of it, because it is very different from the others.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Demno from Czech Republic with 91 ratings

My friend brought this battle directly from Martinique. We opened the 214/406 bottle.

The rum is light brown and provides 42.2% alcohol. You can feel a hint of fig when nosing, when you taste is burns on the tip of your tongue, but pleasantly. The throat is also quite strong but the afterburn is smooth.

In general I like the agricole rums for their freshness and this one is really great.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Michel from Belgium with 79 ratings

Bon petit rhum sec! Assez intéressant! Bonne dégustation!

Posted almost 4 years ago by Koestel from France with 14 ratings

Un très bon rhum. C est un des premiers que je goûte. Je le recommande.