Posting your rating...
Rumbullion Spiced rum

Rumbullion Spiced

Caribbean | Spiced

7.5/10 (123 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
2
7
13
24
33
26
13

Rate Rumbullion Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


123 Rumbullion Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Rob from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

This is one of my favourite rums, like most of my rum purchases, it was on a whim because I loved it's presentation.

Great drink for a chilly night - it's Christmas in a bottle.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Cameron from United States with 20 ratings

I do enjoy spiced rum at times, and I'm awarding this one a 9 in my "spiced" rum category, as its the best I've ever tried thus far. Its actually head-and-shoulders any spiced rum I've ever encountered. I'll hold the coveted "10" in reserve, in case I ever find a spiced rum that trumps this exceptionally fine spirit some day.
The nose is wonderfully spicy, with clove and orange zest at the front. Orange, clove, caramel, and various other spices on the tongue. Good sweet and spicy finish.
Almost a tastebud overload when sipped neat, an ice cube or two helps separate the flavor profile a bit more for me. I know the "Dark and Stormy" cocktail is trademarked by one particular rum maker, but Rumbullion! mixed with a teaspoon of key lime juice, and Old Jamaica ginger beer, makes the absolute BEST cocktail of this type that I've EVER had. Old Jamaica ginger beer is much spicier, and bolder than Gosling's or Bundaberg ginger beer either one. The strong Old Jamaica ginger beer pairs perfectly with the spicy, sweet Rumbullion! This is currently my favorite cocktail, of any type, hands-down! If you liked spiced rum, this one belongs in your cabinet!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

That's great! Amazing Spice Rum. Worth every penny. Incredible taste and aftertaste. A little bit too sweet.

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Ellis from United Kingdom with 19 ratings

Having not tried the XO I was hesitant to award a 10 but it is easily my favourite spiced rum and can be drunk straight so I've gone 10.

Orange zest, fruit, spices and cloves are beautifully mixed on the palate. Smells like Christmas in a bottle which is extremely inviting. I'm a sucker for presentation and the bottle is superb top.

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Wekke from Belgium with 64 ratings

Very good spiced rum, very sweet and very smooth. great taste and aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Aabynz from New Zealand with 2 ratings

Cloves, cinnamon, star anise.. straight up on the nose. Great spiced rum with layers of flavours.
TASTE - slightly sweet- spice notes bit of candied orange. Clean long finish.
Nice sipping rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by piratejabez from United States with 314 ratings

42.6%

Nose: a big hit of cinnamon (not the most natural; skewing toward red hots), vanilla, nutmeg, and maybe a hint of clove. It’s largely that same cinnamon in the mouth, but with a bucketload of sugar. This is a very sweet rum.

I’d heard this was a pretty good spiced rum (mostly from this site). Indeed, it does seem to offer something distinct from Kraken, Captain Morgan, and Sailor Jerry, and is probably better. But it is very, very sweet, and this should be taken into account when deploying it as a mixer, baking ingredient, or whatever you use spiced rum for. Some of my sample went into a cake. I would love to see more (ANY) unsugared spiced rums on the market. Kind of. I don't really care.

7-, 6+

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Craig from United Kingdom with 35 ratings

Fantastic bottle, really impressive and that takes some doing with me. Gone through several bottles of this over the last few years since I was introduced to it in the Old Ale House in Truro. Christmas in a glass, it's all going on, vanilla, cloves, cinnamon, molasses in abundance, perfect balance of sweetness and just so moreish. One word of warning though, one glass will lead to several and before you know it and doctor ableforth has you hooked for life. I cannot possibly compliment this product enough. Go and treat yourself and enjoy the ride.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Blobbo from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

Was introduced to this by a Colombian friend who is a rum buff. Goes down quite well as a post-prandial liqueur, but an up-market straight (unspiced) rum is much preferable.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Tcrum from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

Wonderfully smooth, packed with fruit and spice flavours, stunning cinnamon notes when neat.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Kirethidae from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

A great spiced rum that is easily enjoyed neat. Packed full of spicy flavour; cinnamon, clove and orange burst through with underlying vanilla throughout.