Posting your rating...
Rumbullion Spiced rum

Rumbullion Spiced

Caribbean | Spiced

7.5/10 (135 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
2
7
13
27
39
28
13

Rate Rumbullion Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

135 Rumbullion Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Serge from Belgium with 15 ratings

Al hoewel ik normaal zeker GEEN liefhebber ben van Spiced Rums,
kan deze mij wel bekoren.
Uiteraard vinden we de Kaneel, Kardemom en kruidnagel hier overvloedig in terug, de Sinaasappel schil houd dit min of meer in ballans.
Zeker niet voor alle dagen , maar voor in de koude wintermaanden komt dit van pas.

Ffffff

Posted 11 days ago by napauleon from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Candid orange peel and vanilla dominate in this deliciously fruity and sweet spiced rum.

Small img 20200119 073948

Posted 22 days ago by Mark Halse from Australia with 29 ratings

Nicest spiced rum I've tried, smooth with a great taste definitely be coming back to this one

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Uvbntangoed from United Kingdom with 19 ratings

I like this highly spiced flavoured rum. It is very sweet and cloves stand out, but it’s good stuff

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by 31vi5 from Czech Republic with 3 ratings

If you like strong flavors yet some potency in the rum, this is the one to go. The spices are same as in mulled wine and that always brings Christmas memories. If you like spiced rums this is a no brainer.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Russ from United States with 98 ratings

I'm not much of a spiced rum drinker even though they do have there place in Tiki drinks. So, I was a little hesitate to try this as a sipper. However, I was pleasantly surprised that it doesn't have the syrupy sweet taste that a lot of spiced rums have. Instead you have a nice cinnamon and nut an vanilla taste that isn't overpowering. I will definitely keep this in my radar if I'm ever in need of a spiced rum.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Nick from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Smelt of Christmas. Great neat, sweet aftertaste. Great buy

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by CJ1999 from United Kingdom with 56 ratings

Full of flavour. One of the first rums I enjoyed neat. I will definitely buy again. It’s rich, sweet and smooth

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Panchieri from Belgium with 18 ratings

That's great! Amazing Spice Rum. Worth every penny. Incredible taste and aftertaste. A little bit too sweet.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by bluesky.digital@hotmail.co.uk from United Kingdom with 1 rating

I recently bought a bottle of Rumbullion for my birthday. Myself and my partner love quality rum and whiskey. We treat ourselves every now and then, and are always so pleased to find a delicious new brand. Jura, Talisker and Kraken are consistent favourites. Last year we bought a Highland Park whiskey which was overpowered by vanilla and unfortunately Rumbullion rum suffers the same fate but to an even more disappointing extent. We are not opposed to vanilla and Kraken has the perfect balance. The vanilla in the Rumbullion was strongly overpowering in the initial drinking and hugely drowned the other nuances. It then remained as an aftertaste for over twenty minutes by which time it had become very distasteful. I am uncertain as to whether this is only an aberration in the quality process or is a deliberate character of the rum. If it is the latter then the question is why overbalance the vanilla to the detriment of the the other flavours? It felt like it would have been an amazing rum had the vanilla been downplayed and this is a great shame for a lot of drinkers who would otherwise come back time and again to buy another bottle of Rumbullion. I even put a splash in my tea like my mother used to but even the tea did not quieten down the vanilla flavour and was poured away.

Tim

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Gavin_J1987 from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

Its wonderfully spicy to the nose and tastes great both neat and with a tiny splash of cola and a healthy helping of lime.