Posting your rating...
Rumbullion Spiced rum

Rumbullion Spiced

Caribbean | Spiced

7.5/10
150 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
4
7
13
29
47
30
14

Rate Rumbullion Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

150 Rumbullion Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Fredrick from Sweden with 10 ratings

I really liked this Rum. It has a strong Vanilla presence. But not to much.
It was an easy rum to share with friends who don't normally drink net.
Taste: Vanilla dominant
Smell: Vanilla
Bottle look: It comes in a very nice packed in brown papper n waxed seal. A lill bit hard to read what it says on the etikett.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Tcrum from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

Wonderfully smooth, packed with fruit and spice flavours, stunning cinnamon notes when neat.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Kirethidae from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

A great spiced rum that is easily enjoyed neat. Packed full of spicy flavour; cinnamon, clove and orange burst through with underlying vanilla throughout.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by anoinoz from Australia with 9 ratings

Maybe the nicest spiced rum I have had. And I have had quite a few . Some would say too many :)

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Mark from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

This is my first venture into the world of spiced rums so here goes.

If you like over sweeteen rums that taste heavy on cinnamon and cloves you are in luck.

Its a touch to over powering for me on the flavours mentioned above on its own.

Perhaps with a mixer it might take the edge off this drink and transform into something wonderful. Or maybe not.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Sqshr from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

I had a little rum evening this week, and this was by far the weakest rum present (as well as the only spiced one). It was very clove and nutmeg heavy on the nose, and incredibly sweet, without a lot of depth.

I have a feeling it'd make an amazing mixer- which I may have to try at some point.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by IvoK from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

Nose:clove,spices,sour
Body:acidity,sweetness
Tail:too sweet,long lasting
Bottle: upper average

Too spicy, too sweet, with strange flavor combination in the body of the rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Morten Matthes from Denmark with 75 ratings

I was really looking forward to taste this, but don't like the spice that is REALLY dominant.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by michael greenman from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

this one has to be tried to be believed, its so packed full of fruit and spices... best neat over ice.. let it melt a little and the glass comes alive. leaves a wealth of flavours lingering in the mouth

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Stig Wolff (PREMIUM) from Denmark with 157 ratings

Som mange af de andre skriver så er det en julerom, jeg syntes bare ikke at en rom skal være så krydret med smagsnoter af kanel og citrus.
Virker skarp i munden.

Ffffff

Posted 11 days ago by tonovak from Croatia with 9 ratings

This is the first spiced rum i tryed. It is a strong one indeed and very rich and spicey in taste.
I usually drink rum with cigars, and pairing with strong cigar like Davidoff WSC Late Hour is perfect.
That same richness and spicyness can become overwhelming after a few, so i prefer this one on the rocks; that is why i didn't rate it higher.