Posting your rating...
Rumbullion Spiced rum

Rumbullion Spiced

Caribbean | Spiced

7.5/10
150 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
4
7
13
29
47
30
14

Rate Rumbullion Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

150 Rumbullion Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Fredrick from Sweden with 10 ratings

I really liked this Rum. It has a strong Vanilla presence. But not to much.
It was an easy rum to share with friends who don't normally drink net.
Taste: Vanilla dominant
Smell: Vanilla
Bottle look: It comes in a very nice packed in brown papper n waxed seal. A lill bit hard to read what it says on the etikett.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jon Inns from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

Tried this at a tasting and was amazed at how smooth this rum was.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Claus R S Larsen from Denmark with 18 ratings

This rum has an nasty smell of snaps but i taste quite different, it one of those rum that surprises you, an good rum, but its not one of those rum you drink the hole bottle at once. But its worth a look

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Nicolae from Denmark with 11 ratings

Very special rum in taste and flavour, unlike anything else. Best comparison for me would be a classic Austrian jäger tee.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Brad Cannon from United States with 27 ratings

The quality of this rum is good. Very rich and full of spice and I can see why people love this rum. The problem for me is the strong orange note running through it it reminds me of Pyrat xo which i really don't like that much crossed with diplomatico reserva exclusiva which I do.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Chris L from United Kingdom with 77 ratings

Sweet at first, then a complex mix of cloves, orange peel and other flavours, finishes with a nice warming kick. Lovely

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

I have to agree with the Christmas vibes many reviewers get from this. I get a lot of cinnamon, sweet vanilla and a hint of ginger. While it's not necessarily a "normal" rum, and I usually don't like spiced rums, I could see myself drinking this again when the snow is falling.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Mark from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

As the other reviews have said, this is like a taste of Christmas! Lots of unusual spices going on. I found having it straight it was a touch harsh, but a small dash of Coke or ginger beer elevated it to a new level. Be good and ask Santa for a bottle!

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 216 ratings

Beautiful rum with heaps of spices , christmas cake , marzipan , vanilla and advocaat. The bottle presentation is excellent too , makes you feel like your a pirate !! This truly is an amazing sipper or with an ice cube and tastes wonderful with a small amount of Ginger Beer. Its something different to your normal rums but i highly recommend you get a bottle , you wont be disappointed !

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Toby Prin from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

Delicious rum, lovely and dark - smells great, and tastes top notch. Beautiful with Ginger.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

Massive flavour with a wide range of distinct spices coming through, star anise, cloves and cinnamon. The best spiced rum i've tried.