Posting your rating...
Rumbullion Spiced rum

Rumbullion Spiced

Caribbean | Spiced

7.5/10
142 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
4
7
12
28
42
29
14

Rate Rumbullion Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

142 Rumbullion Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small img 20200119 073948

Posted 5 months ago by Mark Halse (PREMIUM) from Australia with 34 ratings

Nicest spiced rum I've tried, smooth with a great taste definitely be coming back to this one

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Rob from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

This is one of my favourite rums, like most of my rum purchases, it was on a whim because I loved it's presentation.

Great drink for a chilly night - it's Christmas in a bottle.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Kim from Australia with 53 ratings

In normally not a fan of spiced rum it tastes quite artificial to me . But this one stands above the pack. The nose had a gingery orange zest smell. The flavours include vanilla, nutmeg, a little ginger and herbs. Id not drink a lot of this as Im still not a fan of the style as an every day drinker but its not bad as a change of pace. If you were a spiced rum drinker normally then you should be trying this

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2746 ratings

Had high expectations of the Rumbullion Spiced since its so rare find here in the US, but what a big disappointment. Bottle is very nice and surprisingly similar to the XO 15y model, but then it's downhill from here onwards. Smell test reveals a very strong cinnamon flavor. Taste test is an overly sweet experience laced with a very strong cinnamon burst. Some burn at the end, but the artificial sweet cinnamon flavor just simply does not work for me.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Peter from Slovakia with 74 ratings

ako by ste pili doma robeny cokoladovy pernik. vona a chut ako sladke pernikove korenie, aniz, skorica, badian je citit velmi silno ako v chuti tak vo voni. teraz pred vianocami je to dokonca take pitie s atmosferou. slusny spiced, jeden z tych fakt lepsich. ak mate radi sladke prijemne, ale vyrazne koreniste rumy tak toto je rozhodne pre vas. 6,8/10

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Timido from Switzerland with 1 rating

The first sip I took of this rum, effused divine flavours of passion among my palate, which lasted even for minutes.
Advise: Sip it moderately due to its high content of alcohol.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Snookerman from United Kingdom with 129 ratings

I'd really compare this to Chairman's Reserve Spiced. They have a lot in common. Both are Christmassy - the CRS much more so than this, both are tangy and a bit syruppy and more sweet than most spiced rums.
What's the difference? Well more the positioning of the flavours and the type of rum. I'd say this was a lighter rum than the darker one the CRS is based on. This one has orange as easily the most noticeable ingredient. After that, cloves and cinnamon and a touch of nutmeg, but nowhere near as much as the orange. The CRS tastes much more of an overall Christmas spice - like the ingredients of a Christmas pudding. The CRS is sweeter and more fruity, this more of an orangey take on a spiced rum, with a twist rather than a cupful of added Christmas.
The CRS is more unusual; this is easier to drink more often and is probably going to be less "in your face" for some drinkers, who may well enjoy this but find CRS too much.
Nice, tasty and fun, but not really the best spiced rum out there for normal or general drinking.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Thierry from France with 63 ratings

C'est un rhum épicé, il ne sent cache pas mais on l'a laissé mariner un peu trop longtemps. Cannelle, clou de girofle, poivre et cola pour ceux qui aiment.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Mr Prickle from United Kingdom with 9 ratings

Previosuly tried the 15 year, that is one of my all time favourites.

Tried this one at a bar, either I had a dodgy bottle but it tasted like a surgary cough medicine. I let it sit for a good 10mins but no improvement.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Fredrick from Sweden with 10 ratings

I really liked this Rum. It has a strong Vanilla presence. But not to much.
It was an easy rum to share with friends who don't normally drink net.
Taste: Vanilla dominant
Smell: Vanilla
Bottle look: It comes in a very nice packed in brown papper n waxed seal. A lill bit hard to read what it says on the etikett.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Steven Hern from United Kingdom with 14 ratings

From the moment of tasting, this was an instant hit and is easily my favourite spiced rum to date. With hints of clove,vanilla, orange zest and mixed spice - Christmas in rum form! Ideal neat over ice or mixed into something like a Dark and Stormy. Either way this is lovely sweet rum and very enjoyable.