Posting your rating...
Rumbullion Navy Strength rum

Rate Rumbullion Navy Strength

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


20 Rumbullion Navy Strength ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 433 ratings

This rum is similar to the Rumbullion spiced, though I find the spice to be even more intense on this one. Maybe a little too intense. :-) This can be drank straight without mixing, as it's not a full 'overproof' at 57%abv.

Like the Rumbullion spiced, this smells and tastes of peppercorn, cinnamon, vanilla, and orange. But the spice is more dominant, putting the vanilla and orange a little more to the background. I personally prefer the regular Rumbullion spiced, though this comes close, and might even be better for those that prefer a little more 'kick'.

388e0c2591281bbaa7be3ccdb282b09c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

Tried this at the uk rum fest. Best spiced rum I’ve had. I thought it might be a bit too strong but no, it hit my taste buds just fine.

96f7ccff0e28f094c864e0408bf5a374.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Ellis from United Kingdom with 19 ratings

At 57% it is less easy to drink than the rumbullion Spiced. The same flavours are there and is still delicious but a little overpowered by that extra strength removing the subtlety of the complex flavours from the original

09a15090d6ee9c81cef5e5959349009c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Swisslet from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

Normal strength rumbullion is a bit clove heavy, but good. This is similar, but all the better for being richer and thicker tasting on the tongue. Very pleasing.

535a8966b5071bfe8443074d22889836.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 257 ratings

Already aroma is full of spiced tones reminding Jagermeister. First taste is warm and sweeth with clove, orange and even herbal tones. Not burning (I would not guess 57% ! ) Long bitter aftertaste reminding Cinzano.
Definitely one of the better and unique spiced rums.

7a26d2e023bf9608d2aaea04e106c275.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Simon Doherty from United Kingdom with 70 ratings

I have this and the XO and find this one needs a little water to make it drinkable. Spicy yet not overspiced.

81f70782fd827ab1b001ae032335713d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by I3R0K3N7FEET from United Kingdom with 65 ratings

fantastic rum, straight or mixed, surprised by how good it was (and I was initially put off by the slightly gimmicky bottle design), ableforth has got rum right, and I would recommend a try!.

2742a5fa383f6db3c69fd6fc75bce4b7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 196 ratings

i gave the spiced original version a 9. As others have mentioned , it still has all the spicy tastes of cloves , orange zest etc but the alcohol is bumped up to 57%.. Now i thought i would enjoy this Christmas type offering more than the original , but i was wrong. Still very good but for me it's a bit too much to sip although it makes an excellent cuba libre or dark n stormy.

A1fe2aa8ab593703e4f33edb37c79fa2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Andy Tee from Malaysia with 148 ratings

N- Much the same as the Professor Cornelius Ampleforth, but comes in navy strength, and Ya... well lifted and zest up a few good knots. Loads of orange peels with subtly deep floral notes of lavender, creme de vanilla and nicely perfume chocolate. Love the kick and expressive. (20/25)

P- Balance of strength with fine spices. Hint of sulphur, agricole and reeds for complexity and to restrained the sweetness. Muddled orange peels. (21/25)

F- Short medium, warming, tart with notable bitter dry orange peel. (20/25)

Balanced:- Consistent throughout, good mouthfeel with nice dryness and delicious. (20/25)

Weighted Rate:- 81pt

— at The Rum Bar KL.

E64bf7e26e7537f100b622b2dca6cba5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by piratejabez from United States with 314 ratings

57% ABV

Sweet, but complex nose. Vanilla, orange, artificial cherry, hint of cinnamon and cardamom. Very sweet on the palate. Does quite a job masking the high alcohol content. Surprisingly smooth.

Good for a sweetened spice rum. Should be great in eggnog. But just not my style.

Also, the brand should be Ableforth's, not Rumbullion...

6+

32a2a11d5c36f67d26da8866e0517085.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by TomasM from Czech Republic with 63 ratings

Unique Xmas cake in liquid form. If you like spiced rum, this is absolutely must try.