Posting your rating...
Damoiseau XO rum

Rate Damoiseau XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


21 Damoiseau XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 2 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 424 ratings

I like this a lot better than I expected based on the current score of only 6.8. It's one of the better agricole's I've tried, and the best I've tried at this price point.

Smells and tastes of sugarcane, oak, spice, tobacco, chocolate, and vanilla. It's quite good for an agricole, which isn't my favorite style, and is highly underrated in my opinion.

Posted over 5 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

I agree with the last post. The oak, spice and tabacco are really predominant and at the first tasting I was really disappointed about this rum. I visited few years ago the factory in Guadeloupe and Damoiseau is a famous rum maker. This rum received award (Médaille d'or - Paris 2011) but I'm still not convinced...

Posted 21 days ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 362 ratings

This is a smooth agricole which has delightful cognac notes that comes from the casks its place within .
Dried fruit and burnt charcoal , that lovely oak taste on it .

Posted 10 months ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 250 ratings

Sweet aroma and first taste, next tones are already from the agricole family - fruits, wood etc. Body is "wild" with more different tones, shorter aftertaste. Good starting rum for agricole virgin 🙂

Posted 11 months ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Enjoyed two glasses of Damoiseau XO. Similar bottle and label design to all other Damoiseau range. Amber color. Plenty of alcohol, some vanilla and spices and traditional grassy notes to the nose and palate when neat sipped. Strong and dry burn at the end. Rhum Agricole lovers can easily add 2 points to my score.

Posted about 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 133 ratings

I can not drink a glass of this rum.
I think this is for agricole lover only.
It has taste of field glass juise and some kind of medicine or acid.
Sorry, I will return traditional spanish rum.
good bye, agricole rum.

Posted over 1 year ago by Chavelo from Greece with 11 ratings

I like the new image better. See the picture. If you see it buy it.

Posted over 1 year ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 237 ratings

Very interesting agricole, there is a bit of orange in there, but it is still too dry for me. Add 3 points if you like agricole.

Posted about 2 years ago by Sylvain Lussier from Canada with 44 ratings

Un nez alcool sans subtilité, puissant en bouche, trop. Épicé avec une longueur correcte.

Posted about 2 years ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 121 ratings

Beau nez. En bouche, ça manque de délicatesse et de raffinement. On goute l'alcool. Mauvais RQP.

Posted over 2 years ago by TomasM from Czech Republic with 63 ratings

I agree with others. It's acid, to much alcohol on the nose. I expected something more sophisticated. It's interesting, but there are more better agricoles for this price.

Posted over 2 years ago by Sicot from France with 8 ratings

Saveur agréable. Pas si sec qu on pouvait le penser. La dégustation m a convaincu d en prendre un bouteille.

Posted over 2 years ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

Unique rum. Sweet but not. Tobacco, leather. Great finish.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Phil from French Guiana with 146 ratings

Il s'agit d'un assemblage de rhums de 6 ans.
Bouteille : design agréable mais bouchon à vis, belle couleur ambrée.
Nez : agréable, fruits secs, vanille.
Attaque: douce, vanille, fruits secs et alcool. Boisé très présent.
Finale : ?
S'il manque de punch, ce rhum reste agréable à boire.

Posted about 3 years ago by Olivier from United Arab Emirates with 21 ratings

Ce rhum vaut largement le détour. son prix. On sent mieux le gout boisé et la vanille que le XO.

Posted about 4 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 157 ratings

Ce rhum achete a la rhumerie pour 38 euros il vaut largement son prix.le vsop etait tres bien et celui la est meilleur.on sent mieux le gout boise.a ce prix c est vraiment de la super qualute sur la vanille il reste moyennement complexxe.je prefere le 8 ans meilleur pour moi.note 8.5.

Posted over 4 years ago by Fred from France with 10 ratings

Dégusté directement à la distillerie, excellent rhum

Posted over 4 years ago by taz.c from France with 84 ratings

il a du coffre, on sent bien le coté "agricole"...il reste en bouche, un coté boisé sympa.
je recommande!!!

Posted over 4 years ago by Rhum Man from United States with 8 ratings

I got to sip a shot at the bar. Tasty. A bit to much alcohol on the nose. Somewhat lighter taste profile and maybe even agricultural.

Posted about 5 years ago by guewen from France with 97 ratings

un bon rhum de tradition guadeloupéen. Vieilli dans son fut, du caractère juste ce qu'il faut !

Posted over 6 years ago by RhumsTeq from France with 32 ratings

I'm a complete fan of Damoiseau white rum so that I was expecting a lot from its XO, 6 years old, counterpart.

I must admit that it has been quite a disappointment:
- The color is a light amber dressed in a rather common flask, nearly the same as the Navy Pusser's rums for instance,
- The nose is predominantly flavored with oak, spices and tobacco,
- Under the palate, oak flavors are once again predominant. This rum is rather acid and dry.

In my opinion this rum is a bit too young to be really interesting. I've been told that the 8 years old rum from Damoiseau is better, richer and more complex than this one ... I'll have to try.




#