Posting your rating...
Damoiseau XO rum

Damoiseau XO

Guadeloupe | Aged

6.5/10 (23 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
5
9
5

Rate Damoiseau XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


23 Damoiseau XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

32a2a11d5c36f67d26da8866e0517085.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by TomasM from Czech Republic with 63 ratings

I agree with others. It's acid, to much alcohol on the nose. I expected something more sophisticated. It's interesting, but there are more better agricoles for this price.

4b0ab8327dad1f72500d412b3f88dc4e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 121 ratings

Beau nez. En bouche, ça manque de délicatesse et de raffinement. On goute l'alcool. Mauvais RQP.

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 440 ratings

I like this a lot better than I expected based on the current score of only 6.8. It's one of the better agricole's I've tried, and the best I've tried at this price point.

Smells and tastes of sugarcane, oak, spice, tobacco, chocolate, and vanilla. It's quite good for an agricole, which isn't my favorite style, and is highly underrated in my opinion.

0f6fb47542b6b5f2953fe642e576356a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

I agree with the last post. The oak, spice and tabacco are really predominant and at the first tasting I was really disappointed about this rum. I visited few years ago the factory in Guadeloupe and Damoiseau is a famous rum maker. This rum received award (Médaille d'or - Paris 2011) but I'm still not convinced...

7ba6c16023f70f4f2538e6ca2a5a532b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Mazzil from Italy with 2 ratings

Damoiseau XO was my first experience with an agricole rhum and it was love at first smell. At the taste it is well balanced. Long final.

Ebc998d4fde86ecc0c365d8e1f7a473d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Mazzil from Italy with 1 rating

Damoiseau xo was my first experience with a Rhum Agricole. I love it from the first smell, at the nose is fruity with notes of chocolate and wood.
At the taste results well balanced between sweet and spicy flavor. Long final.

765d463d24808816e2ba832885f5695f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 406 ratings

This is a smooth agricole which has delightful cognac notes that comes from the casks its place within .
Dried fruit and burnt charcoal , that lovely oak taste on it .

535a8966b5071bfe8443074d22889836.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 259 ratings

Sweet aroma and first taste, next tones are already from the agricole family - fruits, wood etc. Body is "wild" with more different tones, shorter aftertaste. Good starting rum for agricole virgin 🙂

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2643 ratings

Enjoyed two glasses of Damoiseau XO. Similar bottle and label design to all other Damoiseau range. Amber color. Plenty of alcohol, some vanilla and spices and traditional grassy notes to the nose and palate when neat sipped. Strong and dry burn at the end. Rhum Agricole lovers can easily add 2 points to my score.

26d873495a654ecaf0da9fb6ca6db7ca.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 136 ratings

I can not drink a glass of this rum.
I think this is for agricole lover only.
It has taste of field glass juise and some kind of medicine or acid.
Sorry, I will return traditional spanish rum.
good bye, agricole rum.

Cac7aa1a271851492faed280103aa016.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Chavelo from Greece with 23 ratings

I like the new image better. See the picture. If you see it buy it.