Posting your rating...
Dillon Blanc 55 rum

Rate Dillon Blanc 55

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


18 Dillon Blanc 55 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 2 months ago by Rei from Germany with 98 ratings

This rhum agricole reveals a full flavored nosing experience: floral and fruity aromas balanced with hints of white tea, bananas, honey, pineapple and cherry.
Palate is very vegetal with slightly savoury notes, round, soft and warm. The aromas of the nose continue on the palate and finish. Great for mixing! But also suitable for neat sipping.

Posted 2 months ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 149 ratings

Bought this bottle in France while driving down to Spain. The price was just 17€ for a 1L bottle at the supermarket.
The nose is grassy and I think I recognize notes of ginger, but isn’t pleasant enough.
In mouth it’s of course dry, but there is some sweetness very well mixed with the grassiness. A very savory flavored Agricole Rhum which I think is ideal for a traditional Ti Punch.
Pictures: My Dillon shelf & My opened bottle.

Posted 6 months ago by Andero from Estonia with 63 ratings

40% Dillon is also good, but this is much better for making coctails and ti punches. Not meant for sipping really, but has lots of power: grass, fruits, bit of vanilla. Try it out and you won’t regret. Very reasonably priced.

Posted over 1 year ago by BigDaddy from Belgium with 3 ratings

Bouteille au design old school, 55 cheveaux sous le capot, mais assez moelleux a la degustation !

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Dillon Blanc 55 while vacationing in Sardinia. Bottle and label design looks very nice and unique. Proper old school design. Very reasonable EUR 17 price. Typical dry notes from the Rhum Agricole manufacturing process straight to the nose and palate with strong fruitiness and floral notes. Strong burn at the end. Mix it with your favorite soda and down it goes.

Posted over 2 years ago by piratejabez from United States with 314 ratings

Nose is a bit hot and not super flavorful. But there's cut grass, and some plastic-y notes. In the mouth: fairly briny. Mellows after time. Also with time: cherries. I like it a lot! It just doesn't quite bring enough rich flavor to the table for being so hot.

7+

Posted about 3 years ago by Olivier from United Arab Emirates with 21 ratings

Un très bon Agricole pour les ti-punch. Les notes de canne restent présent malgré les 55 deg.

Posted over 3 years ago by Diogenes the Rumantic from AF with 37 ratings

Rhum blanc bas de gamme pour préparer des cocktails. Plus pour planteur que ti'punch.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Michael from Australia with 4 ratings

Maybe okay for a punch, but really not great. In fact, I enjoy a good rum punch in summer and I usually reach for something else since the first encounter. A bit harsh. The bottle has been sitting since the first tasting for a year. That is unusual. Look like it will have a long life at the back of the cabinet.

Posted about 4 years ago by Dino from Germany with 43 ratings

Not really a sipping rum, somewhat harsh grassy notes with floral background. It still is very good in Mojitos and Caipirinhas though, where it can show its true assignment. I also could imagine some other mixes like a planters punch with parts of this Rhum Agricole

Posted about 4 years ago by Jack from Belgium with 39 ratings

Je le trouve trop sec en Ti'punch mais idéal pour un planteur .

Posted over 4 years ago by Benjamin from France with 57 ratings

Difficult to rate this type of rum as it goes well only with cocktails ... Or arranged home made rums ...i would nevertheless switch to 40% Dillon next time. Too strong this one

Posted over 4 years ago by MARTIN from Martinique with 67 ratings

A 55°, il ravage la gorge. Ne dépensez pas votre argent dans cette bouteille malgré son faible coût.
Éventuellement, il doit être bu dilué, comme base de planteur...

Posted over 4 years ago by Phil from French Guiana with 146 ratings

A éviter pour le "décollage", ça tape
une bonne base pour le punch ou le planteur, surtout au prix Martinique
Reste qu'on trouve de meilleurs rhums pour à peine plus cher.

Posted about 6 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

Here`s another lively rhum agricole, great for ti-punch and in tiki drinks!

Posted over 6 years ago by Giuseppe from Italy with 33 ratings

good for mixes

Posted over 6 years ago by znowx from France with 22 ratings

good for punch and ti punch

Posted over 6 years ago by Jasm1 from France with 31 ratings

Ingrédient indispensable pour des punchs plein de caractères