Posting your rating...
Facundo Exquisito rum

Facundo Exquisito

Puerto Rico | Aged

8.4/10
36 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
9
18
3

Rate Facundo Exquisito

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

36 Facundo Exquisito ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Quintin from United Kingdom with 63 ratings

The first thing that grabbed me was the wood, but not overly bitter. Then the cherry, pineapple, molasses finishing with a slight vanilla and coconut flavour without ever being too sweet or too dry. A very fine balance well kept.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by chasles22 (PREMIUM) from United States with 54 ratings

Notes of honey and roasted pineapple and lovely barrel. Nearly a perfect rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Adam Arbus from Canada with 17 ratings

A great rum from opening the box to finish. I like a nice bottle, and this one is a show piece but...it’s whats inside that counts! Beautiful chestnut colour and brown sugar/molasses nose. Definitely a hint of vanilla in there.

Tasting notes are vanilla, coconut and a touch of banana.

A little burn on the way down is all good.

Reminds me of Zacapa 23 - a great rum all around and well worth the $90 price tag.

Small download

Posted 3 years ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 270 ratings

Nose was sour, probably result of mass production in casks of suspicious quality, the taste was overwhelmingly oak wood and nothing else.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Rumrunner95 from United States with 58 ratings

This is the best in the Facundo line. It takes the Eximo's fruity and spicy flavors and adds a layer of tropical vanilla and coconut flavors.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Demno from Czech Republic with 91 ratings

Once you nose this rum, you feel a smooth, pleasant aroma. The taste is perfect, smooth, a little bitter but not sweet. Great rum!

Small img 20200720 204523

Posted 3 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 170 ratings

Truly good, rich and well balanced rum.
Aroma of charred wood.
Taste is rich and full. Hints of smoke and spices.
Pleasant long aftertaste which is bit bitter.
tbh rum is good but not value for money. If it would cost half a price I would rate it 9.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Robert eisen from United States with 12 ratings

I like this rum a lot. I also like the art noveau design on the bottle and the packaging.

It is a rum that as a sipper tastes like it costs more. I have not tried the other Facundo rums but they have done an excellent job with this one. Just a notch below the ron zacapa xo and ron abuelo centenario both of which got a 10 from me.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Brett Johnson from United States with 32 ratings

This is a lightly flavored yummy molasses rum with zero burn on the back. If this was cheaper, I would drink it more often. I have it as my number 2 rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Peter from Slovakia with 74 ratings

relativne slusny rum, klasika, ktora ma vsetko co ma mat, ale nic specialne. za tu cenu davam bod dole lebo za tie peniaze je velmi vela lepsich rumov 7,4/10