Posting your rating...
Facundo Exquisito rum

Facundo Exquisito

Puerto Rico | Aged

8.4/10
36 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
9
18
3

Rate Facundo Exquisito

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

36 Facundo Exquisito ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Brett Johnson from United States with 32 ratings

This is a lightly flavored yummy molasses rum with zero burn on the back. If this was cheaper, I would drink it more often. I have it as my number 2 rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by je_farley from United States with 107 ratings

Got to sample this rum and immediately added it to my want list. A great nose this rum invites you in with hints of vanilla and spices. Full bodied on the tongue with just a bit a alcohol burn. Found this to be very enjoyable and hope to find it my local liquor store.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Lerxst from Canada with 9 ratings

Very strong chemical smell at first, but once you let it breathe, it was a decent $70CAD bottle of rum... but for the actual cost of $300CAD, there are lots of other rums I'd rather...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Andreasx from Canada with 25 ratings

A really nice full flavour nose. Strong and sweet. A unique strong taste with a little sweetness and lots of pleasant flavour that last well onto the aftertaste. Not much heat, but the aftertaste remain similar to the initial taste. Quite a nice rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rumba from United States with 11 ratings

Great aroma & color. Rich mouth feel with vanilla, oak and spice notes. Smooth and overall really excellent!

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Tim bascombe from United States with 14 ratings

Very nice aged rum. Great presentation with the bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Underdog from United States with 20 ratings

Vanilla. toffee, burnt molasses. Smooth . Nice to sip. Taste like premium rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Swervin_Kervin from United States with 47 ratings

This rum is good but it’s not great. It’s smooth, has nice flavor but no finish. It just kind of disappear’s on the tongue. For the price I would say it’s disappointing.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Rick from United States with 30 ratings

A very good aged rum from Bacardi’s ultra premium line Facundo. Very easy drinking and enjoyable.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Waly Vega from United States with 16 ratings

Hints of pineapple, coconut and caramel with a dry yet sweet balanced body. Very nice sipping rum. The only downside I find is... if you are going to make an expensive rum, and a nice packaging... then go all in and make the top cork, not planstic (like this one is).

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Alas from Puerto Rico with 91 ratings

Having lived most of my life in PR i’ve always been bummed that no good aged sipping rum existed from the island (until DonQ reserva came out at $1.5k a bottle) this is the much more affordable at $100.

Flavor is similar to Plantation XO but with much more body, less pineapple, and more caramel notes.

Bottle and brass cap are beautiful, only negative is that it has a rubber cork, go all in bacardi!