Posting your rating...
Mount Gay Black Barrel Double Cask 7-Year rum

Mount Gay Black Barrel Double Cask 7-Year

Barbados | Aged

7.7/10
7 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
1

Rate Mount Gay Black Barrel Double Cask 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

7 Mount Gay Black Barrel Double Cask 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by lonefalcon from United States with 38 ratings

This is a golden colored rum with a moderately intense nose, for me largely the vanilla/cask aromas present. The initial taste is bold with a nice bite. The complexity seemed to fade for a drier finish than some rums in my opinion. Believe this will make some excellent cocktails and can be sipped.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 497 ratings

The old blend was the best rum and coke ever but the new blend is such a delight without mixing...

Nose
Oak, oranges and papaya

Tasting
Oak , papaya, soft fruits

Small 68a9712a 14dc 4f35 a9d6 c1ee29fb5d24

Posted 4 months ago by Rogo-zin from United States with 42 ratings

I enjoy this room. It pales in comparison to its triple cask brother, but it is still good. It’s a bit punchy with the booze, but I do like that on occasion.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Polish pirate from Poland with 17 ratings

Bardzo dobry w stosunku do ceny.. w sumie to dobra whiskey bardziej ... Jeden z bardziej whiskowych rumów

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Midway from Sweden with 13 ratings

Like it, taste great and no additives combined with a good price. I have this in my collection as a compliment to the XO, for when I want something slightly lighter

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by MatLen from Greece with 15 ratings

Mout Gay Black Barrel double cask 7-yea,r new label, new bottle and good Barbados rum. Banana and vanilla smel, taste of oaky bourbon and toffee finish. Have to say it is a decent aged Barbados style, could do as a sipper on ice but I would recomend it as a powerfull mixer. 43% alc better go easy on that one. Score 7 for nice price and pure taste with no adds

Small img 20201027 192004

Posted 9 months ago by Neman3 from Canada with 119 ratings

Neutral on nose. A bit aggressive 43° on palate. Getting smother when had a breath. Pretty long pleasant aftertaste, not intensive but Ok. Not spicy (or just a bit salty), mostly dry.
I have not tasted his predecessor, unable to compare.

Cheers! Happy Holidays!