Posting your rating...
Facundo Neo rum

Facundo Neo

Puerto Rico | Light

6.0/10
11 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
6
3

Rate Facundo Neo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

11 Facundo Neo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 471 ratings

The Neo is one of the better light rums I've tried. Oak, sugar cane, vanilla, almond, and pepper.

A little expensive for a light rum; I prefer the more affordable Vizcaya Cristal and Diplomatico Blanco. But still, this is one of the better light rums I've ever tried, though the score may seem a little low because I prefer aged rums.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by GH (PREMIUM) from United States with 36 ratings

I am a fan of the Bacardi brand because of their amazing history and the integrity behind the brand to make the world's best rum. Yes, I am a fan, but will stay true to my "unsophisticated palate." This rum is "ok" when consumed "neat," but best when poured with a "Mexican Coke" in my opinion. The packaging surpasses the actual product.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Herman (PREMIUM) from United States with 97 ratings

I received this as a gift for my birthday. I've read it was an aged rum that has been filtered to take the color back out. It is definitely interesting. Not as smooth as what I normally like. Probably would not buy it again once this first bottle is finished.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by henrik pedersen from Denmark with 96 ratings

god hvid rum. man skal ikke lade farven snyde sig, da den er filtreret.

Small img 20210101 wa0019

Posted 3 months ago by Craiglee from Netherlands with 74 ratings

Came in a 25ml tube as part of a tasting set. Tried 5 different Bacardi offerings in rapid succession. Seems to have lost the taste along with the colour. Most probably best enjoyed in a cuba libre. Bizarrely priced at €55 for a 70cl bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Fourrunner08 from United States with 32 ratings

A Gem for being a white rum. Smooth with a nice bite and always great for monitor cuba libre. A little on the expensive side

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Adrian Adame from Czech Republic with 361 ratings

ve vůni je cítit nasládlost, chuť částečně nasládlá, ale nemá duši, neoslovil 👎

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by chriscathcart from Canada with 14 ratings

I'm not a big white Rum drinker but this was ok. Has a good unusual flavour. Might be good mixed but I dont mix drinks.Try it and enjoy

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2746 ratings

Had a rum tasting on a sunny afternoon, because why not. Facundo Neo Rum bottle and label design looks very nice and definitely unique. Plenty of alcohol and some vanilla to the nose and palate. Strong burn at the end. Mix it up for your own sanity. Its pretty pricy for a mixer. Fancy bottle disguises just plain old Bacardi product.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Demno from Czech Republic with 91 ratings

As the title says, modern style of making (filtering) rums... the result is a transparent rum with a bit of coconut flavor. Interesting for rum tasting, as it is completely different, otherwise you can drink some coconut vodka :))