Posting your rating...
Facundo Neo rum
Facundo Neo rum

Facundo Neo

Puerto Rico | Light

5.9/10 (7 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
2

Rate Facundo Neo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


7 Facundo Neo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 435 ratings

The Neo is one of the better light rums I've tried. Oak, sugar cane, vanilla, almond, and pepper.

A little expensive for a light rum; I prefer the more affordable Vizcaya Cristal and Diplomatico Blanco. But still, this is one of the better light rums I've ever tried, though the score may seem a little low because I prefer aged rums.

F4a62599be817f076119585f36b7a157.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by GH (PREMIUM) from United States with 17 ratings

I am a fan of the Bacardi brand because of their amazing history and the integrity behind the brand to make the world's best rum. Yes, I am a fan, but will stay true to my "unsophisticated pallet." This rum is "ok" when consumed "neat," but best when poured with a "Mexican Coke" in my opinion. The packaging surpasses the actual product.

99b2726d07b11c014091c5624c717886.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Herman (PREMIUM) from United States with 94 ratings

I received this as a gift for my birthday. I've read it was an aged rum that has been filtered to take the color back out. It is definitely interesting. Not as smooth as what I normally like. Probably would not buy it again once this first bottle is finished.

91541ef4282d7edb60972c2b5ce4d920.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by chriscathcart (PREMIUM) from Canada with 14 ratings

I'm not a big white Rum drinker but this was ok. Has a good unusual flavour. Might be good mixed but I dont mix drinks.Try it and enjoy

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2590 ratings

Had a rum tasting on a sunny afternoon, because why not. Facundo Neo Rum bottle and label design looks very nice and definitely unique. Plenty of alcohol and some vanilla to the nose and palate. Strong burn at the end. Mix it up for your own sanity. Its pretty pricy for a mixer. Fancy bottle disguises just plain old Bacardi product.

2f742d63da03bb2282c36ce429f35330.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Demno from Czech Republic with 91 ratings

As the title says, modern style of making (filtering) rums... the result is a transparent rum with a bit of coconut flavor. Interesting for rum tasting, as it is completely different, otherwise you can drink some coconut vodka :))

5bd42496ccfef3a9554af15a04d0103a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 156 ratings

I gave it a shot when retailer hyped this rum.
It is sweet in the nose right from the beginning reminding some artifical sweet flavours in candy.
Taste is not what you exactly expect from rum. Also medium sweet with some hints of oakiness and smoke but with some disturbing tones of something like licorice and herbs.
Not bad but not good either