Posting your rating...
Bayou Spiced rum

Bayou Spiced

United States | Spiced

Bayou Spiced rum, a version of their base Bayou Rum that’s rested up to 30 days with a blend of creole baking spices and bottled at 80 proof. According to the distillery, its amber color comes from the spice blend.

via American Rum Report

7.2/10
98 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
4
14
31
25
14
6

Rate Bayou Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

98 Bayou Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Graham from United States with 14 ratings

This rum has a very light aroma to it but a warm vanilla body with a sweet finish. This will be pleasing in any way you'd like drink it

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Donnie from United States with 7 ratings

Great sipping spiced rum. It's really got a nice kick to it just like the cajun food from the bayou. Definitely recommend this rum, especially at a very affordable $24

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Kyle Capellan from United States with 1 rating

This rum is bananas. Literally. Tastes of vanilla and light cherry--or in other words bananas, with some hints of cinnamon or some spice. Incredible budget rum. When you're going to that party and are considering picking up some janky admiral morgan or whatever, just spend the extra 10$ for this. It is amazing, and everyone will thank you for it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Rob from Ireland with 92 ratings

Tried this rum at the 2017 Manchester Rum Festival. Was a nice sippable spiced rum. Not the typical sweet vanilla bomb most spiced rums tend to be. They admit to adding sugar to the rum (its even noted on the bottle), but they didnt over-do it. With spiced rum things are always added after destilation, so don't mind it too much.
According to the representative its solera aged up to 7 years, just like the Select.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 472 ratings

Nothing overly special compared to other spiced rums. Quite sweet and can taste heavy vanilla. Good mixer although better spiced rums out there for the price.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Robca16 from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Bayou spiced je výborný spiced rum, vyvážená chuť a vůně a kdyby to na láhvy nepsali, ani bych neřekl, že má 40%. Rozhodně to ale není na hodnocení 8.5. Za Mne max 7.5.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Cecile from United States with 1 rating

I run a rum bar in Miami Beach and I am proud to say that I use Bayou Spiced and Silver as my Well rums. My guests are consistently happy with the product and frankly so am I. For anyone who likes vanilla coke with a twist, use Bayou Spice you will not be disappointed!

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Austin from United States with 17 ratings

I just opened my very first bottle of bayou spiced rum, and mixed it with a coke, as i see most people say this is good with a coke. And boy. They are right. First opening the bottle i got a hit of vanilla and a wooden smell followed. In the mouth its sweet, hard vanilla initial hit with a spicy follow. After taste is spicy. This is my first glass with it. So for now it holds a 7. Later in the week, and farther down the bottle i get, i will see where i stand on it neat and on the rocks. Thus will give a more up to date, and over all more reliable ranking. Moving on up to an 8 from my previous 7. Had it straight and loved it. After having two glasses i realized how well it went down. I xould have just kept drinking and drinking until i got into trouble. But knowing how a good tasting rum works i stopped after 3 glasses. Splendid mixes with coke. It may best sailor jerry as my favorite mix drink rum. Definitely tops it as a straight up rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by solartje from Belgium with 29 ratings

Very floral and fruty for a spiced rum. I was expecting a more wooden, spiced taste but the vanila and fruty notes takes the foreground. Very pleasent surprise. Top spiced rum 9/10 , as a rum a solid 7.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Ethan Allen from United States with 9 ratings

Skip bacardi, Captain Morgan, and all the other mainstream rums. Grab a bottle of this and your set for any leisure occasion.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Lonely Coast from United States with 16 ratings

I bought this as a gift for a friend at Burning Man 2016. Carried it from Florida to Nevada, and ended up keeping it and carrying all the way home before trying it. Glad I kept it. What a treat. I bought it based on reviews here and elsewhere, and those were not wrong. It is sweet, but in a clean tasting, not syrupy, way. I would say vanilla is the prominent taste I can discern. Spiced rum isn't generally my thing, but at this price I'll definitely buy this again. It is smooth enough to sip (I preferred it on the rocks with one cube, over neat), but it's sweetness makes it more suitable as a mixer. Goes great with coke, but really excels in ginger ale.