Posting your rating...
Bayou Spiced rum

Bayou Spiced

United States | Spiced

Bayou Spiced rum, a version of their base Bayou Rum that’s rested up to 30 days with a blend of creole baking spices and bottled at 80 proof. According to the distillery, its amber color comes from the spice blend.

via American Rum Report

7.2/10
98 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
4
14
31
25
14
6

Rate Bayou Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

98 Bayou Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Graham from United States with 14 ratings

This rum has a very light aroma to it but a warm vanilla body with a sweet finish. This will be pleasing in any way you'd like drink it

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Casey Gotcher from United States with 7 ratings

Bought this based on the ratings here. I am not a fan at all. I have found better for less money. You know it’s bad when I feel like Captain Morgan is an upgrade.

***
I gave it another chance. Liked it even less the second time. Gave the bottle away, which is something I don’t generally do.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Ramon from United States with 76 ratings

Bayou Spiced is a pretty good American Rum, possibly the best of the bunch made in the USA. It has an obvious vanilla smell, first sip seems to taste a bit like bourbon barrel slightly oaky then the vanilla comes back for a fairly smooth finish. It is a bit dry with a slight burn but nice sweetness. Mixed with Coke or straight with a Coke chaser is quite pleasant. I will be enjoying Louisiana Libres for the next few months.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by James from United States with 29 ratings

I was happily impressed with this rum out of Louisiana. For a younger rum, it has a solid flavor. I had a hint of vanilla on the nose and palate with a light spice finish. It can be drank neat or over the rocks without an issue.

For an affordable every day drink, Bayou is a good choice.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Chriswx from Greece with 22 ratings

Nice with ginger..
✌️👌✋👌✌️👌👌✌️✌️👌👌✌️👌✌️✌️👌✌️👌✌️👌✌️✋👌✋👌✋👌✌️👌✋👌✋👌✋👌✋👌✋👌✋👌✋👌👌✋👌✋👌✋👌✋✋👌👌✋👌✋👌✋👌✋👌✋👌✋✌️👌✌️✌️👌✌️

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Chris L from United Kingdom with 77 ratings

Fine on its own, really comes alive as a mixer with coke, great mix of flavours

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Sid Smith from United States with 1 rating

Like no other rum....and I've tasted and enjoyed many, different white, dark, and spiced rums. The spices are unique and distinctly flavorful. I believe that quality is in the tastebuds of the beholder and I'm sold on Bayou. It also helps that my wife is from New Orleans. Try it and let the good times roll!!!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Justin from United States with 7 ratings

One of my top 4 spiced rums. Very good, balanced, no alcohol harshness. Good mixer or on the rocks, not quite my favorite neat but still quite good. Much better than average (Capt, Jerry, Kraken, etc.)

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Seb from Canada with 40 ratings

Good for mixing. I'm not a fan of spiced rums, if a were I would probably give it a 7.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by M from United States with 30 ratings

The sweetness within the rum combines very well with its spiciness as flavours of butterscotch mingle with the rum’s pungent spices. I taste that same combination of vanilla, nutmeg and allspice, with touches of cloves, cinnamon, cardamom and ginger which I had noticed in the breezes above the glass. There seems to be a few additional flavour elements present, some spicy orange peel ? Very smooth . Different in a good way . Highly recommend

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tom from United States with 230 ratings

Creole spices with a smooth and flavorful taste. One of the newest spiced rums on the market but also one of the best, putting The Captain packing and set sail on the high seas. This and Old New Orleans Spiced are exceptional rums to drink neat or mixed to spice up you cocktail. Experiment with various soda, like ginger ale, Dr. Pepper or Coke.