Posting your rating...
Bayou Spiced rum

Bayou Spiced

United States | Spiced

Bayou Spiced rum, a version of their base Bayou Rum that’s rested up to 30 days with a blend of creole baking spices and bottled at 80 proof. According to the distillery, its amber color comes from the spice blend.

via American Rum Report

7.2/10
98 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
4
14
31
25
14
6

Rate Bayou Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

98 Bayou Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Graham from United States with 14 ratings

This rum has a very light aroma to it but a warm vanilla body with a sweet finish. This will be pleasing in any way you'd like drink it

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by pgrace (PREMIUM) from United States with 33 ratings

Very easy to drink. Nice nose. Flavors of allspice, cinnamon, maple syrup and butter pecan ice cream.

A true gem and bargain. Bevmo just north of SF.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by SaltySailor69 from United States with 22 ratings

Alcohol notes right from the beginning but opens up after sitting to give some vanilla and allspice with a mild ginger. Flavor kind of hits the same with a strong alcohol that turns into sweet and spice as it moves through your mouth and down your throat.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Oleh from Ukraine with 16 ratings

Really good nose. It is actually some vanilla and cinnamon, dont feel pepper but also no resin there. Taste quite strong and alcohol. Good as mixer i think.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Joey7415963 from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

Smooth vanilla taste, slight burn, if you want a cheap bottle to share with a mate for a night then not bad, but not one I'd store in a collection.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Marty from United States with 103 ratings

I'm not usually a spiced rum fan, but every so often I try one since my wife likes them. This is better than most and deserves to be recommended to most. I have not tried other Bayou offerings, but I just might have to after his. Nice job!

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Akis from Greece with 33 ratings

Long kick, aroma of cinnamon vanilla and species taste of vanilla and plum. Excellent choice for cocktails and with Coles otherwise is like a syrup. Value of money though

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by WW from Netherlands with 36 ratings

At this price, this is my favourite. Smooth and sweet, a little caramel like, no burn. Great after dinner drink.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Chris Moulton from Canada with 14 ratings

Took a shot a new rum. Nice, smooth taste. Vanilla taste with some sweetness. Some spice. Good rum.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by thechosen21 from United Kingdom with 27 ratings

Within this price range (£20ish) might be the best entry level rum I have ever had. It should be a must for starters as it is so well blended. It is quite sweet and vanilla-heavy, so for those looking for more complex flavors it might be a bit of a "simple" tasting experience. Overall though, amazing value for money.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Skyvie from United States with 37 ratings

Great complex rum flavor and minimal spice. Balanced flavor (not hugely vanilla flavored). It has quite a bit of "oak" flavor, maybe too much. A little hard to find. Definitely worth checking out, though.