Posting your rating...
Bayou Spiced rum

Bayou Spiced

United States | Spiced

Bayou Spiced rum, a version of their base Bayou Rum that’s rested up to 30 days with a blend of creole baking spices and bottled at 80 proof. According to the distillery, its amber color comes from the spice blend.

via American Rum Report

7.2/10
98 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
4
14
31
25
14
6

Rate Bayou Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

98 Bayou Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Graham from United States with 14 ratings

This rum has a very light aroma to it but a warm vanilla body with a sweet finish. This will be pleasing in any way you'd like drink it

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Bradley Stapleton from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

Fantastic taste, perfectly smooth, sweet (which is my preference).
Almost perfect but a little bit of burn after a few more sips.
Tastes fantastic on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Doug Buhler from Canada with 4 ratings

A new taste, the cane sugar is nice, a new favorite for me.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

I read many good reviews concerning this rum online and came across it at the local Winn Dixie liquor store so I decided to try it. I was not disappointed. Per my norm, I tried some in my Coke Zero and found it blended extremely well. No conflicting flavors from the spices and no lingering aftertaste. My wife, who normally doesn't care for spiced rums, liked it straight. Definitely worthy of addition to any liquor cabinet.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by DelectaBlee from United States with 59 ratings

This is one of my favorite spiced rums. I've rated this an 8 as a rum but as spiced rums go, this is a 10. Unique and wonderful natural flavors in this and much better than the typical mass produced spiced rums. I've enjoyed experimenting with this in mixed drinks and even in desserts with pumpkin bread and vanilla ice cream. I shared this with friends at a rum tasting and this was a hit.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Paul savko from United States with 1 rating

Bayou spiced rum, though without the aging of Capt Morgan, give it a solid run for the money at a significant cost saving. Wonderful over ice.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Aubreywan from United States with 20 ratings

I was expecting this to be a better tasting rum than its Silver sister. Not that it's bad tasting, I just expected better.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Sav from United States with 5 ratings

In my humble and very inexperienced opinion, this is THE best rum. BUT, I haven't tasted many others. Of the popular rums in the USA, Bayou Spiced Rum is my favorite.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by lmolinajr from United States with 17 ratings

Ok this is some really good rum. I really like this.Its got a really good vanilla flavor.Mix with cola.This is one rum on my bar.