Posting your rating...
Bayou Silver rum

Bayou Silver

United States | Light

6.3/10 (28 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
1
2
4
10
3
3
2

Rate Bayou Silver

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


28 Bayou Silver ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

Like the dark and the spiced ones, it´s a great budget rum and this one makes a good daiquiri. A mixing rum.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Sav from United States with 5 ratings

Strong enough but sweet enough at the same time.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by m keating from United States with 32 ratings

Not a bad mixer, does not add any flavor just a little sweet nothing. I can't see what all the high rating are about. I really like dark aged rums so I must just not know how this one should taste.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 447 ratings

This is an agricole (sugarcane) tasting rum, but it's a little sweeter than most agricoles. Tastes a little like sugar syrup (which I like in this). Smooth and easy drinking, this is a nice light rum. I'm not a big fan of light rums, but this is above average to me.

Ffffff

Posted 12 days ago by Seb from Canada with 39 ratings

Best white rum out there. Want an amazing mojito, this is the rum!

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Swoop225 from United States with 3 ratings

I get some sweet, sugary and vanilla hints on the nose. Fine for mixing. Great in my monitors and daiquiri.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by TheGolfBallGuy from United States with 10 ratings

It adds a little extra to any cocktail and is priced in line with comparable rums.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 347 ratings

I have been very reluctant to try any more rums from Bayou after being disappointed with their Satsuma and Spiced. So when I picked up their Select today, I added this one to the basket as well. I really had my doubts before opening it, so I read the back of the label. Unlike the Select that is 100% agricole from cane juice, this one is a mixture of cane juice and molasses. It is fermented with cane yeast and distilled in copper pots.

My first sip really surprised me to the point whereby I told myself, "Damn, that tastes awfully familiar". After a few more sips, the vanilla and chocolate notes remind me very much of Vizcaya Cristal from the Dominican Republic, one of my top rated white rums. This was indeed a pleasant surprise!

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2662 ratings

Had a rum tasting on a sunny afternoon, because why not. Bayou Silver Rum bottle and label design looks nice and unique. Strong alcohol and a plethora of artificial flavors to the nose and palate. Strong burn at the end. Barely mixable. I would skip this one for sure.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Card from United States with 62 ratings

Sweet nose with liquor hit to nose. Tried to sip and actually not bad from a strong alcohol aspect but sure it’s made for mixed drinks. Had with coke not much flavor. Definitely gets lost with mixer. If your looking for buzz with no bite this works but looking for flavor try something else

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Handsome Alex (PREMIUM) from United States with 88 ratings

If you're looking for another Bacardi style silver, this isn't it. It's more like an agricole, made from sugar cane instead of molasses. Very clean on the nose, and a good flavor to follow up.