Posting your rating...
Rum Nation Panama 21-Year rum

Rum Nation Panama 21-Year

Italy | Aged

8.2/10 (52 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
5
18
21
4

Rate Rum Nation Panama 21-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


52 Rum Nation Panama 21-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

Great aroma, slightly smokey. Lovely smooth sip and the taste lingers gorgeously.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Rayden from Italy with 44 ratings

Finally rum of my dreams!!! I was honestly hesitant, but in the end I wanted to take a bottle of this higher nectar. Deep ruby color, it takes a few seconds to appreciate the sheer complexity. Soft and warm but at the same time really exciting. For me, it's definitely higher than the Zacapa 25y. I'll drink only on special occasions, 'cause for my taste this one is the absolute perfection!

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 239 ratings

The nose is very lovely with raisins, dark chocolate, wood and slightly burnt sugar. The medium bodied palate has notes of molasse, figs, subtle orange peel and dark chocolate. It's very pleasant in the mouth, but still retains a freshness, perhaps due to the slightly woodsy and peppery finish with traces of almond and mint. It has character without being demanding. A real pleaser, thats well put together.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by LarsF from Sweden with 39 ratings

Rum Nation Panama 21-Year comes in a nice bottle, very similar to the Cartavio XO.

When this rum have been resting in the glass for a while you get mild sweet aromas of vanilla, fruit and some oak. In mouth this rum is smooth and you can taste some orange, chocolate and oak. You can also taste a bit of spice and smoke. This rum is very smooth in the throat, like velvet. The finish is long and very smooth with some oak, spice, fruit and even some smoke and sherry in there.

A very nice sipping rum.

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 440 ratings

I like this rum. Smells and tastes of caramel, molasses, a peppery spice, some sherry aging (I don't taste any bourbon as some have suggested), oak, tobacco, and leather.

I'd call this semi-sweet, though I personally like just a bit more sweetness. Still, definitely not dry, and a very good rum. I rate it a very high 8.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 194 ratings

Sugar: 20 gpl. This is a top shelf special occasion rum! The stylish bottle shows off the deep ruby colour which I suspect is from some aging in port casks. As for taste I detect a taste of tobacco, oak, port, and some sweetness which seems to remind me of raisins or prunes. All the flavours are well balanced and this rum is extremely smooth. The smell of this rum in the glass makes you savour the aroma several times before that first sip. I have to say this is one of the best rums I have tasted so far. My only regret is that I did not purchase more. If you see this rum in your local then buy 2 bottles; because the first one won't last long!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by DiNiko from Greece with 41 ratings

Everything one expects from a premium shipper. Rich aromas, smooth taste, complex character, full body, after - burn and taste.
Enjoy with good company and get the complete feeling!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Paul Hübscher from Switzerland with 69 ratings

Tobacco, sherry and some kind of wood in the nose. Then dried fruit and still some sherry on the tongue. The finishing a bit rough and burning first - then tobacco and sherry take over. Long lasting.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Grand Master Jay from United Kingdom with 80 ratings

This is a great sipping rum. Smooth not overly sweet it has a nice balance. It's complex too.

If you like Ron Abuelo Centuria this I feel is far better bang for your buck. It comes in an awesome bottle too.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by clint from Canada with 4 ratings

Caramel, and toffee with a little "fresh" tobacco smell. Taste the rich caramel as well but not overly sweet. Noticeable flavours of Apricot and prunes. This is a very nice sipping rum.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by maraczizsolt from Hungary with 30 ratings

This is a very good rum with a lot of flavours, and the taste is smooth.
BUT! The price is very high for this quality, so my rating is only 8, not 9...