Posting your rating...
Rum Nation Panama 21-Year rum

Rum Nation Panama 21-Year

Italy | Aged

8.2/10(53 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
5
18
22
4

Rate Rum Nation Panama 21-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

53 Rum Nation Panama 21-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Laurent Folichon from Belgium with 37 ratings

Quel joli cadeau. Merci Nathalie et Vincent ! Au nez, pain grillé, café et fruits secs (noix,...). En bouche, il est étonnement doux et boisé. Le côté fumé est très présent également.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Chris from Belgium with 100 ratings

Received as a gift from my Rum Mate, this Panama 21 did not dissapointed me. Presented in a nicely styled bottle with a classy solid topper, the Panama 21 has a nice dark brown with ruby reflects. The first mounth is forthright but not too much. Chocolate, caramel aroma are well presented as well as fruit flavor like date or prune. These aromas are more present in the glass than in the mouth which is a little bit sad but definitively not a big deal. Flavors and aroma can lead to think about a sherry finish but it is not the case. Really a beautiful product from ouside as well as inside !

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by TommyVinegar from Belgium with 46 ratings

Tasted this following a meal in a Peruvian restaurant in Belgium, together with the Millonario XO and the Matsulem 23. Now, besides eating some well seasoned Peruvian dishes, I had also consumed a significant amount of wine before we got to the rum, so I couldn't taste too critically, but I can say the Rum Nation Panama delighted me, as did the Millonario XO. I rank them more or less on par, but if I had to choose I'd go for the Rum Nation, as it's slighty less fruity and stays interesting a bit longer. Both finished far ahead of the Matsulem.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 314 ratings

Rum z produkce italské společnosti Rum Nation, která má v nabídce podobně jako francouzský Plantation rumy původem z mnoha zemí.

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Panama
Aroma: Vůně je od první chvíle nádherně vyzrálá, uhlazená, bohatá. Příjemně nasládlá (jen lehce, není to žádná sladká bomba jako třeba od A.H.Riise). Velký podíl vůně si pro sebe zabírá cedrové dřevo, dál nacházím čokoládu, kakao, je tu lehký dotek kůže, za tím pak lehce hřebíček, skořice, exotické dřevo, ale třeba i závan máty, pendreku a lékořice. Velmi komplexní vůně, to se mi moc líbí. (93 b)
Chuť: Chuť je jemně nasládlá, velejemná. Následuje cedr, med, kakao, rozinky, trochu snad i opálený sud, pikantní exotická dřevitost. V dochuti táhlý hutný dojem dřeva, s vlivem hřebíčku. Řekl bych, že v Rum Nation našli ideální poměr mezi jemností a bohatostí. (93 b)
Body: 93
Shrnutí: Skvělý rum, jsem rád, že jsem ho koupil, i když není nejlevnější. Stylově má něco podobného hned s několika rumy, nejvíc asi s Presidente Marti a Quorhum 30, ale našel bych i podobnost třeba s Pampero Anniversario. Musím pochválit i skvělou barvu a nádhernou lahev tohoto rumu.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by yves carnec from Ireland with 4 ratings

Very very good. Rond, equilibre , complexe , intensif . A dessert by itself.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Stig Wolff (PREMIUM) from Denmark with 155 ratings

En super dejlig rom med noter af rosiner - mørk chokolade og måske en anelse citrus.
Absolut en rom jeg godt kunne finde på at købe igen.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Andre from Switzerland with 36 ratings

Herrlicher Duft, guter Geschmack, sehr würzig und ein wenig scharf. Guter, schöner Rum mit dem man keinesfalls einen Fehler macht, jedoch finde ich den Preis nicht ganz gerächtfertigt.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Rob from Ireland with 92 ratings

Goes down very smoothly, not sure if due to added sugar.... Can't describe too many individual flavoures, however it is very nicely balanced.
Looking forward to try more rums from this Italian brand.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Ronny Björk from Sweden with 13 ratings

Rum Nation Panama 21.
The bottle: A stylish decanter-like bottle.
Glass: A nice amber color. Scent a slightly scratchy smell of raisins and oak.
Mouth: Raisins, nuts and pepper is the first thing that hit me. Very oak character but I lack any kind of sweetness.
After Taste: . Some earth flavor and a real punch. A nut flavor but quite long.

Summary: . Something for narrow taste for me. Would like to have liked if the barrel lay in a humid cellar for some years. However, it feels that it is a rum that has been done a solid job preparing. For those who do not like sweet rommer this will be a good fit

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Rum un from United Kingdom with 59 ratings

A lot of fruit on the nose, with some spice but also more than a bit of alcohol burn.

Beautiful bronzed dark brown colour.

Pears at first to taste and incredibly smooth, with a pleasant afterburn. Almost more like a calvados than a rum but with some unmistakable sugary notes too.

I'm getting towards the end of my bottle and will be buying another as soon as I do.

Definitely one of my favourite rums, I've never tasted better.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Martino from Belgium with 61 ratings

Occasion de le boire à une degustation. Vraiment excellent avec une belle rondeur en bouche.