Posting your rating...
Foursquare Detente 10-Year rum

Foursquare Detente 10-Year

Barbados | Dark

8.7/10
33 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
10
14
6

Rate Foursquare Detente 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

33 Foursquare Detente 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Bramski from Netherlands with 14 ratings

Was a huge fan of the Sagacity so it was between another bottle of that or trying this interesting one. High hopes. The smell salutes u with caramel, fruit and tones of wood. The taste starts of with the return of the caramel and proceeds quite spicy. Then a nice kick (its a 51% rum afterall) that is nothing too dominating and flows nicely into the aftertaste, which is smooth, rich of flavor, some sweetness but nothing sticky if u get what i mean. Nice and long as wel, leaves you with a warm throat. All in all its a very delicious and balanced rum. Great for the winter season, but probably equally delicious in the summer sun. Cheers!

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by JGiralt from United States with 84 ratings

It doesn’t get better than this. Real dope toasted almond and apple skin like feel on the pallet.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Alaska Joe from United States with 41 ratings

After breaking the seal on this bad boy and pouring myself a small glass of Detente I immediately notice a much lighter color from this particular offering. Closer to the golden hue of St. Nicholas Abbey. Mild bourbon and oak smell that’s slightly sweet. Wow.... very mild ...
The 51% alcohol is very easy for me to drink. Very smooth. Oak, bourbon and the port cask subtitles are present in your mouth. I like this rum, but it isn’t as memorable as some other offerings. Not as complex as I like and a shorter mild finish. I like my rum to stick to my mouth for a while. Overall enjoyable, but IMO not there best offering.... still a solid experience

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Džanek from Czech Republic with 2 ratings

I really enjoy aroma and taste of this rhum. True is that little bit kick.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by iaramphal from United States with 9 ratings

First Foursquare I’ve had, but absolutely love it! Exceptionally smooth and tastes of bananas and spice.

Ffffff

Posted 16 days ago by tesibaer from Germany with 13 ratings

On the nose: tropical fruits and sugar cane, brown sugar, sweetness, some cocoa, caramel and berries, some alcohol, star fruit, grapes.
On the palate: brown sugar, tropical fruits, sweetness, spices, a touch of port wine, caramel, pepper, intense.
In the finish: spices, tropical fruits and some dark chocolate, dark caramel, pepper, becoming drier, alcohol.

In der Nase: tropische Früchte und Zuckerrohr, brauner Zucker, Süße, etwas Kakao, Karamell und Beeren, etwas Alkohol, Sternfrucht, Weintrauben.
Am Gaumen: brauner Zucker, tropische Früchte, Süße, Gewürze, ein Hauch Portwein, Karamell, Pfeffer, intensiv.
Im Abgang: Gewürze, tropische Früchte und etwas dunkle Schokolade, dunkles Karamell, Pfeffer, trockener werdend, Alkohol.

Small e8351995 ea1b 4008 ba5d 23353d54b5a5

Posted 25 days ago by Vincent from Australia with 13 ratings

Pleasant amber colour and whatever fumes you encounter at the start quickly fade away to reveal a complex nose of raisins, baked apple and maybe a bit of white pepper. Lingers long on the palate to a delightful Christmas pudding finish. Wonderful.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by CaptainMorgan.07 from Poland with 21 ratings

Perfect rum in my opinion. Love the smell and taste.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Jan from Netherlands with 16 ratings

I did not have the pleasure of tasting the port cask, but this detente is an excellent edition and a joy to drink.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by BingChen from Taiwan, Republic Of China with 24 ratings

As a 10year rum the aroma is strong, brought out by the alcohol body. I really enjoy the kick up front and the milder tone afterwards. Solid.

Small download

Posted 4 months ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 264 ratings

Bottle released in 2020, it is more like a lot of aged Dominican rums with heavy bourbon notes of chocolate and such. Less sweet than Dominicans which is better for experienced drinker.