Posting your rating...
Foursquare Detente 10-Year rum

Foursquare Detente 10-Year

Barbados | Dark

8.7/10
33 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
9
14
6

Rate Foursquare Detente 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

33 Foursquare Detente 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 5 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 274 ratings

The first thing I notice is the Classic Foursquare Color, then the nose is a bit different from Nobiliary, 2008, and Sagacity. The taste is awesome sweet bourbon notes with a nice island spice. Trying it side by side with Premise which I believe was a sherry finish, and Sagacity Madeira finish and definitely like the Detente better. Much smoother marriage of flavors, leaves you with lots of lingering flavor with a little heat but in a good way. This is an excellent rum, glad I bought 2 bottles.ok on to my 4th bottle and this is now my favorite rum. Easy to enjoy without burning your throat. Love the full body and flavors and great price point. Still can not find in Florida keep shipping it in.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by JGiralt from United States with 84 ratings

It doesn’t get better than this. Real dope toasted almond and apple skin like feel on the pallet.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Alaska Joe from United States with 41 ratings

After breaking the seal on this bad boy and pouring myself a small glass of Detente I immediately notice a much lighter color from this particular offering. Closer to the golden hue of St. Nicholas Abbey. Mild bourbon and oak smell that’s slightly sweet. Wow.... very mild ...
The 51% alcohol is very easy for me to drink. Very smooth. Oak, bourbon and the port cask subtitles are present in your mouth. I like this rum, but it isn’t as memorable as some other offerings. Not as complex as I like and a shorter mild finish. I like my rum to stick to my mouth for a while. Overall enjoyable, but IMO not there best offering.... still a solid experience

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Džanek from Czech Republic with 2 ratings

I really enjoy aroma and taste of this rhum. True is that little bit kick.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by iaramphal from United States with 9 ratings

First Foursquare I’ve had, but absolutely love it! Exceptionally smooth and tastes of bananas and spice.

Ffffff

Posted 27 days ago by tesibaer from Germany with 13 ratings

On the nose: tropical fruits and sugar cane, brown sugar, sweetness, some cocoa, caramel and berries, some alcohol, star fruit, grapes.
On the palate: brown sugar, tropical fruits, sweetness, spices, a touch of port wine, caramel, pepper, intense.
In the finish: spices, tropical fruits and some dark chocolate, dark caramel, pepper, becoming drier, alcohol.

In der Nase: tropische Früchte und Zuckerrohr, brauner Zucker, Süße, etwas Kakao, Karamell und Beeren, etwas Alkohol, Sternfrucht, Weintrauben.
Am Gaumen: brauner Zucker, tropische Früchte, Süße, Gewürze, ein Hauch Portwein, Karamell, Pfeffer, intensiv.
Im Abgang: Gewürze, tropische Früchte und etwas dunkle Schokolade, dunkles Karamell, Pfeffer, trockener werdend, Alkohol.

Small e8351995 ea1b 4008 ba5d 23353d54b5a5

Posted 1 month ago by Vincent from Australia with 16 ratings

Pleasant amber colour and whatever fumes you encounter at the start quickly fade away to reveal a complex nose of raisins, baked apple and maybe a bit of white pepper. Lingers long on the palate to a delightful Christmas pudding finish. Wonderful.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by CaptainMorgan.07 from Poland with 21 ratings

Perfect rum in my opinion. Love the smell and taste.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Jan from Netherlands with 16 ratings

I did not have the pleasure of tasting the port cask, but this detente is an excellent edition and a joy to drink.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by BingChen from Taiwan, Republic Of China with 24 ratings

As a 10year rum the aroma is strong, brought out by the alcohol body. I really enjoy the kick up front and the milder tone afterwards. Solid.

Small download

Posted 4 months ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 264 ratings

Bottle released in 2020, it is more like a lot of aged Dominican rums with heavy bourbon notes of chocolate and such. Less sweet than Dominicans which is better for experienced drinker.