Posting your rating...
Foursquare Detente 10-Year rum

Foursquare Detente 10-Year

Barbados | Dark

8.6/10
35 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
11
14
6

Rate Foursquare Detente 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

35 Foursquare Detente 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 0ba1f782 a36e 48ea 98c9 7e562942bb41

Posted 6 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 142 ratings

taste - 9.5/10
smell - 9/10
sweetness - 7.5/10
price/value rating - 7/10

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by JGiralt from United States with 84 ratings

It doesn’t get better than this. Real dope toasted almond and apple skin like feel on the pallet.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Alaska Joe from United States with 41 ratings

After breaking the seal on this bad boy and pouring myself a small glass of Detente I immediately notice a much lighter color from this particular offering. Closer to the golden hue of St. Nicholas Abbey. Mild bourbon and oak smell that’s slightly sweet. Wow.... very mild ...
The 51% alcohol is very easy for me to drink. Very smooth. Oak, bourbon and the port cask subtitles are present in your mouth. I like this rum, but it isn’t as memorable as some other offerings. Not as complex as I like and a shorter mild finish. I like my rum to stick to my mouth for a while. Overall enjoyable, but IMO not there best offering.... still a solid experience

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Džanek from Czech Republic with 2 ratings

I really enjoy aroma and taste of this rhum. True is that little bit kick.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by iaramphal from United States with 9 ratings

First Foursquare I’ve had, but absolutely love it! Exceptionally smooth and tastes of bananas and spice.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by tesibaer from Germany with 14 ratings

On the nose: tropical fruits and sugar cane, brown sugar, sweetness, some cocoa, caramel and berries, some alcohol, star fruit, grapes.
On the palate: brown sugar, tropical fruits, sweetness, spices, a touch of port wine, caramel, pepper, intense.
In the finish: spices, tropical fruits and some dark chocolate, dark caramel, pepper, becoming drier, alcohol.

In der Nase: tropische Früchte und Zuckerrohr, brauner Zucker, Süße, etwas Kakao, Karamell und Beeren, etwas Alkohol, Sternfrucht, Weintrauben.
Am Gaumen: brauner Zucker, tropische Früchte, Süße, Gewürze, ein Hauch Portwein, Karamell, Pfeffer, intensiv.
Im Abgang: Gewürze, tropische Früchte und etwas dunkle Schokolade, dunkles Karamell, Pfeffer, trockener werdend, Alkohol.

Small e8351995 ea1b 4008 ba5d 23353d54b5a5

Posted 2 months ago by Vincent from Australia with 22 ratings

Pleasant amber colour and whatever fumes you encounter at the start quickly fade away to reveal a complex nose of raisins, baked apple and maybe a bit of white pepper. Lingers long on the palate to a delightful Christmas pudding finish. Wonderful.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by CaptainMorgan.07 from Poland with 21 ratings

Perfect rum in my opinion. Love the smell and taste.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Jan from Netherlands with 16 ratings

I did not have the pleasure of tasting the port cask, but this detente is an excellent edition and a joy to drink.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by BingChen from Taiwan, Republic Of China with 24 ratings

As a 10year rum the aroma is strong, brought out by the alcohol body. I really enjoy the kick up front and the milder tone afterwards. Solid.

Small download

Posted 5 months ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 264 ratings

Bottle released in 2020, it is more like a lot of aged Dominican rums with heavy bourbon notes of chocolate and such. Less sweet than Dominicans which is better for experienced drinker.