Posting your rating...
Blackwell 007 Limited Edition rum

Blackwell 007 Limited Edition

Jamaica | Aged

8.7/10
7 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
5

Rate Blackwell 007 Limited Edition

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

7 Blackwell 007 Limited Edition ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 4u93db6v8yhz

Posted 6 months ago by Anthony C from United States with 130 ratings

No gimmick here... a smooth and tasty rum from Blackwell. Very slight bite, and great for sipping or mixing. Fairly priced, this rum comes in a cool 007 bottle. Maybe I am partial because I love the James Bond movies.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by chasles22 (PREMIUM) from United States with 50 ratings

I thought this might be a movie gimmick but it's really surprising how good it is. Nose has some moleassses and some black pepper. Lovely molasses spice without cloying sweetness. Leaves a lovely caramel and green grass aftertaste like you sipped it ice cold after mowing the lawn. Really really fantastic. I've got another order of bottles in to sit on a few.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Ringo from United Kingdom with 1 rating

I was given a bottle of this 007 rum for Christmas. Forget all the packaging (which is rather nifty), this is a great rum. Being a bit keen on Jamaica, rum and James Bond, I thought this rum may be a case of all packaging and no substance, however this is a great rum. An excellent sipping rum. Smooth caramel, smoky flavours.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by ZTrain1177 from Canada with 45 ratings

A smooth and enjoyable rum. Hints of caramel but not overly sweet. Excellent tasting and highly recommended!

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Andrewofcalgary from Canada with 81 ratings

Great rum that is not overpowering, uncharacteristic of Jamaican rums in my opinion. Slightly pricey but flavour is sweet and worth the price I paid.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 325 ratings

I think this one is the same juice as the cheaper Blackwells bottle.
The nose is quite complex and beautiful. I get dry fruits, blueberries, burned sugar and coconut.
Then some vanilla cookies, some molasses and dark wood.

The taste starts sweet with burned sugar, then blueberries and coconut with vanilla. It's tasty, at the end are some notes of young distillate.

The middle is already spicy, then sweet with caramel and some bitter notes of tannins. Then again pleasant with coconut and vanilla cookies.
The finish is spicy again with flavours of coconut, vanilla cookies and blueberry muffins.

There is the issue with the dilution and it could be older. It should have more strength and maturation. But it's better than many other rums in the price range
I would rate this one with 76 points.

Nose: dry fuits, blueberries, burned sugar, coconut, vanilla cookies, some molasses, dark wood
Taste initial: burned sugar, blueberries, coconut, vanilla, flavours of young distillate
Middle: spice, caramel, some tannins, coconut, vanilla cookies
Finish: spice, coconut, vanilla cookies, blueberry muffin
Aftertaste: some blueberry muffins

Sweetness: 2/5
Fruits: 2.5/5
Spice: 2.5/5
Mildness: 3/5
Complexity: 3/5
Value (32€): 4.5/5

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by strassi from Austria with 12 ratings

i opened the bottle on new years eve with good friends and we were not disappointed. to be honest i didn‘t expect it to taste this good, very smooth and well balanced. and the black 007 bottle completes the overall impression. so i can clearly recommend it.