Posting your rating...
Blackwell 007 Limited Edition rum

Blackwell 007 Limited Edition

Jamaica | Aged | 40.0% ABV

8.3/10
13 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
3
7

Rate Blackwell 007 Limited Edition

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

13 Blackwell 007 Limited Edition ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by CK from United States with 22 ratings

Despite the great reviews on here, I was still a little Spectre-cal about a rum marketed for a major motion picture release, but You Only Live Twice so I decided to get a couple bottles.

For My Eyes Only, I was happy with the bottle look and style, plus the little Man with the Golden Gun 007 symbol on it. Once I popped the cork I had the Living Daylights shocked out of me by how good it smelled. When I took a sip the flavors hit me like a Thunderball, a nice caramel sweetness, but not too sweet, some mild spices and oakiness, but it was all so smooth I hoped Tomorrow Never Dies so I can drink more of this again. It has a nice, long flavorful finish that lasts almost as long as Diamonds Are Forever. And at $35 a bottle you don't have to have a Goldfinger to afford this.

Honestly I really enjoyed this rum and I think its definitely worth a try at this price since you don't have to win big at Casino Royale to get one. If you don't like it, well, Live and Let Die I guess. If The World is Not Enough for you at least try to enjoy this rum if you can. I'm going to keep sipping on this rum and hope I Die Another Day when I'm not enjoying this because I have No Time To Die today.

Small 4u93db6v8yhz

Posted 8 months ago by Anthony C from United States with 130 ratings

No gimmick here... a smooth and tasty rum from Blackwell. Very slight bite, and great for sipping or mixing. Fairly priced, this rum comes in a cool 007 bottle. Maybe I am partial because I love the James Bond movies.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by chasles22 (PREMIUM) from United States with 53 ratings

I thought this might be a movie gimmick but it's really surprising how good it is. Nose has some moleassses and some black pepper. Lovely molasses spice without cloying sweetness. Leaves a lovely caramel and green grass aftertaste like you sipped it ice cold after mowing the lawn. Really really fantastic. I've got another order of bottles in to sit on a few.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Ringo from United Kingdom with 1 rating

I was given a bottle of this 007 rum for Christmas. Forget all the packaging (which is rather nifty), this is a great rum. Being a bit keen on Jamaica, rum and James Bond, I thought this rum may be a case of all packaging and no substance, however this is a great rum. An excellent sipping rum. Smooth caramel, smoky flavours.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by ZTrain1177 from Canada with 51 ratings

A smooth and enjoyable rum. Hints of caramel but not overly sweet. Excellent tasting and highly recommended!

Ffffff

Posted 17 hours ago by Isle1980 from Canada with 32 ratings

A slight bite and a little tast of caramel. A good sipping rum. Not overpowering.

Ffffff

Posted 19 days ago by CaptainGreen (PREMIUM) from United States with 67 ratings

Aye, this be another fine rum from Blackwell, but burn and sink me, she be not as tasty as the Black Gold Special Reserve. She smells sweet with oak and caramel and vanilla, like a fine rum should, but none of those come aboard in taste. She be nowhere near as sweet as she smells, but there be a bit of burned sugar taste before things turn bitter with more of a wine or sherry taste. On the first pass, there be a bit of a molasses finish, but only on the first pass. She be very smooth with very little burn goin' down the hatch, and would make a fine sipper for any swab who likes their rum dry with wine or sherry notes. But for this Captain, not so much...

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 2 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 302 ratings

Wow I wasn’t expecting this to be so solid. Does not have the typical Jamaican funk I expected. Very dark mahogany color smooth nose, no hogo here. This is a very nice rum in this price range. Slight after burn but quite enjoyable. No annoying maple syrup tones, not sure I can pick the exact flavors after my previous sampling’s but I’m glad I got it.

Small pe13li mince

Posted 2 months ago by Pe13Li from Czech Republic with 30 ratings

James Bond new film, strong body, slightly smoky tint, boy's drink

Small 20190918 162911

Posted 2 months ago by RanDanTBC (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

Did a taste test with a couple of my favs and this was smoother...not greatcat picking out notes but did get honey but not in a sugary way. Good rum...don't be put off by 007 branding