Posting your rating...
J. Bally 12-Year rum

Rate J. Bally 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


19 J. Bally 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

0de57ac21f333116cebc3485bb67d97a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 150 ratings

The bottle is why this rhum earns a place on my shelf. The nose and the taste is alright, but no more. It’s quite sharp but there is nothing else that’s special.
Picture: My opened bottle & My single bottles from Martinique distilleries.

4a1cd8b2edef975370e24730fbfb5097.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Tomy from Romania with 417 ratings

Peach and pear, with grassy (almost malty!) notes in support. A good kick of brown sugar and black pepper. Well-aged rhum agricole from Martinique's J.Bally, presented in their distinctive pyramid-shaped bottle. We wonder if the reasoning behind the shape is similar to those teabags that are pyramid shaped...?

Bf26abc301974a01ae985221900d7ea5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rei from Germany with 98 ratings

Color: dark mahogany
Aroma: intense, spicy notes, nutmeg and cinnamon.
Taste: complex aroma with dominating note of wood.
Finish: Long Lasting.
This is a good agricole with 45% alcohol.

E64bf7e26e7537f100b622b2dca6cba5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by piratejabez from United States with 314 ratings

A 12 year-old agricole? Sign me up!

I loved the nose. But the rum itself is just too sharp. It holds onto its agricole brine just a bit too much. And despite enjoying this slowly over the course of an hour, and it still didn't fully mellow or open up additional flavors not present at the beginning.

This "Pyramide" is recommended, if you find a good deal for it.

7+

Bd0cba92b39dde93faef8f135320e303.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Van mijn vrouw gekregen :-)

Prima vieux agricole wat mij betreft.

Ik vind het net snoep.

2742a5fa383f6db3c69fd6fc75bce4b7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 196 ratings

Excellent presentation and of course the pyramid bottle.. Unfortunately the cork snapped clean in half as the wax seal was being gently removed ! Lovely amber colour in the glass , strong alcohol vapours with pears , almonds , grass and a touch of spices and a bit of caramel. Its a rum that smells better than it tastes at present. Left in the glass for ages sipping occasionally hoping for the vapours to dissipate. Sips ok , still strong and not too many flavours appearing.
This is no J.M or Damoiseau unfortunately.. tried with ice , waste of time. Only saving grace was it did get better the nearer I got to the bottom of the glass..

Ebc8a98110a85a80e7bd31ef0aa5d056.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by AndReginald from Italy with 41 ratings

It would be a 6 but I'm so impressed that I think it deserves a 7, because I'm always so severe with Agricole that this one may have changed my mind. The alcohol is strong, it may need some air in the glass. Almond and sweet sugar in the mouth, no burn and not acid at all, it was a pleasant experience. Wouldn't buy a bottle but I would drink it again.

75429fb1abedfafd8acdce017a35c418.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by Akis from Greece with 32 ratings

Strong and bitter. Thin body. Nothing too extraordinary. Tastr of dtry nuts. The alcohol overtakes the aromas

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2575 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of J. Bally 12y while vacationing in Martinique. Very nice and unique bottle and label design. Plenty of floral notes followed with grass, pear and oak to your nose and palate. Strong but extremely short burn at the end. Rhum Agricole lovers can easily add 2 points to my score.

B487204ed70671972bbd74b767235a4f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Walome from Czech Republic with 18 ratings

I dont remember this one so i guess its nothing special.

34b2952841d2cc3da388326806e91a40.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Mihai from Romania with 209 ratings

Pur și foarte dur. Probabil un rom extraordinar pentru cine apreciază agricol. Not for me..