Posting your rating...
J. Bally 12-Year rum

J. Bally 12-Year

Martinique | Agricole

7.2/10(19 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
6
5
6
2

Rate J. Bally 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

19 J. Bally 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Yann from Spain with 10 ratings

une très belle version du " classique des caraïbes".
Racé mais doux, boisé mais pas Parkerisé. Canelle, épices, cane.
Je ne connais pas très bien le reste de la collection, mais celui-ci est un must have.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

Peach and pear, with grassy (almost malty!) notes in support. A good kick of brown sugar and black pepper. Well-aged rhum agricole from Martinique's J.Bally, presented in their distinctive pyramid-shaped bottle. We wonder if the reasoning behind the shape is similar to those teabags that are pyramid shaped...?

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Rei from Germany with 103 ratings

Color: dark mahogany
Aroma: intense, spicy notes, nutmeg and cinnamon.
Taste: complex aroma with dominating note of wood.
Finish: Long Lasting.
This is a good agricole with 45% alcohol.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by piratejabez from United States with 325 ratings

A 12 year-old agricole? Sign me up!

I loved the nose. But the rum itself is just too sharp. It holds onto its agricole brine just a bit too much. And despite enjoying this slowly over the course of an hour, and it still didn't fully mellow or open up additional flavors not present at the beginning.

This "Pyramide" is recommended, if you find a good deal for it.

7+

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Van mijn vrouw gekregen :-)

Prima vieux agricole wat mij betreft.

Ik vind het net snoep.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 213 ratings

Excellent presentation and of course the pyramid bottle.. Unfortunately the cork snapped clean in half as the wax seal was being gently removed ! Lovely amber colour in the glass , strong alcohol vapours with pears , almonds , grass and a touch of spices and a bit of caramel. Its a rum that smells better than it tastes at present. Left in the glass for ages sipping occasionally hoping for the vapours to dissipate. Sips ok , still strong and not too many flavours appearing.
This is no J.M or Damoiseau unfortunately.. tried with ice , waste of time. Only saving grace was it did get better the nearer I got to the bottom of the glass..

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by AndReginald from Italy with 48 ratings

It would be a 6 but I'm so impressed that I think it deserves a 7, because I'm always so severe with Agricole that this one may have changed my mind. The alcohol is strong, it may need some air in the glass. Almond and sweet sugar in the mouth, no burn and not acid at all, it was a pleasant experience. Wouldn't buy a bottle but I would drink it again.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Akis from Greece with 33 ratings

Strong and bitter. Thin body. Nothing too extraordinary. Tastr of dtry nuts. The alcohol overtakes the aromas

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2697 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of J. Bally 12y while vacationing in Martinique. Very nice and unique bottle and label design. Plenty of floral notes followed with grass, pear and oak to your nose and palate. Strong but extremely short burn at the end. Rhum Agricole lovers can easily add 2 points to my score.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Walome from Czech Republic with 18 ratings

I dont remember this one so i guess its nothing special.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 213 ratings

Pur și foarte dur. Probabil un rom extraordinar pentru cine apreciază agricol. Not for me..