Posting your rating...
J. Bally 7-Year rum

Rate J. Bally 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


24 J. Bally 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by Tony Lindo from Panama with 133 ratings

De sabor fuerte y cuerpo suave Un clásico de esta isla

Posted about 4 years ago by Phil from French Guiana with 146 ratings

Design : très beau packaging, la bouteille pyramidale en impose, le rhum a une belle couleur acajou.
Le nez est agréable, avec une odeur d'épices (cannelle).
En bouche, ce rhum est assez doux, puis viennent des nuances de fruits confits et d'épices. L'alcool est présent (45°) puis on finit sur une belle finale de canne.
Un très bon rhum de Martinique.

Posted over 4 years ago by MARTIN from Martinique with 67 ratings

Quand on sort la bouteille de son carton, ça en impose d'entrée de jeu. Un bon rhum boisé au gout de fruits secs.
Bon rapport qualité prix.

Posted over 6 years ago by Giuseppe from Italy with 33 ratings

only for meditation

Posted 6 months ago by Fmahy from Belgium with 22 ratings

Bally 7 ans est l’un des trois rhums présentés dans la mythique bouteille de la distillerie martiniquaise du Cabret.

Le nez de ce rhum agricole offre une palette riche introduite par les fruits secs et un boisé fondu. Cette richesse se traduit par un côté « massif », un bloc d’arômes épais, comme un miel d’automne. De ce fait, il n’est pas facile d’en détacher des arômes précis mais le tout est cohérent et intégré. On peut tout de même le décrire comme épicé et plutôt sec, intense, plein, mais pas agressif.

L’entrée en bouche se fait sur la canne, avec par la suite une bonne bouffée de fruits secs et un boisé fondu. L’équilibre reste de mise, les fruits très mûrs se succèdent en finesse.
La fin de la dégustation laisse une saveur fraîche de réglisse ou encore d’anis sucré au sirop de canne.

Posted 8 months ago by Uuukey from Japan with 15 ratings

産地 : マルティニーク
J.バリーより12年でおなじみのフラッグシップボトル、ピラミッドボトルの7年が入荷しました。限定入荷となります。
色合いはしっかりしており、ドライフルーツ、ブラウンシュガー、ハチミツを思わせる香りが味わいを支えたJ.バリーらしい1本。

Posted 10 months ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 194 ratings

Beautiful presentation , on the nose , light caramel , floral and fruityish.. quite strong alcohol vapours.Something strange in the background ? Tastes of white fruits , mineral / brackish notes. Dry , slightly whiskey tones.. No burn in the throat and reasonably long aftertaste.
Im hoping the 12yr old I have improved with age.

Posted 11 months ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 251 ratings

Aroma is not bad, but first taste is alcohol kick with something strange in background...
Aftertaste is nice average with fruity tones. Agricole fans can add + 0.5 or 1 point but this is definitely not my favorite kind of rum.

Posted over 1 year ago by Sousou85 from France with 36 ratings

Rhum agricole avec des notes de sucre et de miel mais un peu trop porté sur l'alcool...
Du retour en bouche mais manque d'allonge.

Posted over 1 year ago by Mayo from Italy with 22 ratings

Medium ambra colour, inexistent aroma, inexistent flavour, You Can feel only the alcool

Posted over 1 year ago by Sophia M from Switzerland with 3 ratings

Un bon rhum dans l'ensemble avec des notes épicées et sucrées (mélasse) mais le goût et l'odeur d'alcool sont très prenantes.

Posted over 1 year ago by Christopher from Sweden with 7 ratings

I can definitely taste something. I just don't know what it is, I think the high alcohol percentage adds to the over all difficulty to consume and enjoy this. I love the bottle, but the content is a bit off in taste. I know people who drink tougher stuff than this so I can understand that someone else can enjoy it but it's not really for me. I bought it just to have tried it, don't think I'll buy another one so I'll just save the bottle.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Bernard from Belgium with 14 ratings

Belle bouteille pyramide et rhum agricole Martinique agréable

Posted about 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Tried the J. Bally 7y Rhum and I have to say that the bottle design is spectacular, but the Agricole Rhum's are just simply so dry that you really have to enjoy a good cognac before you can become a Rhum Agricole fan. I like my rums nice and dark and flavorful, and J. Bally 7y does not exhibit any of those characters. Its very dry and has a strong burn both at the palate as well as on the afterburn. Not my cup of tea.

Posted over 2 years ago by Wekke from Belgium with 64 ratings

A special kind of rhum ! It tasted a bit like whisky. I like whisky so it wasn't a problem for me at all.
It's not to sweet either. At one point i really was asking myself if i was drinking whisky or rhum :-)
Not for everyone i guess.

Posted over 2 years ago by Björn from Sweden with 15 ratings

Jag tycker det är trevligt med agricole-lagrad rom men J. Bally lyckas inte riktigt nå upp i de högre klasserna med sin 7-åriga rom. Smaken är vass och kantig och det är svårt att känna vad den egentligen smakar. Raka motsatsen till de mjuka, lena solera-lagrade romen i samma prisklass. Det är en alkoholstark rom, 45% för att vara exakt, och kanske är det en bidragande faktor till smakbortfallet?

Posted over 3 years ago by Laurent Folichon from Belgium with 37 ratings

Rhum agricole assez classique (fruits confits, léger boisé). Le Clément dans là même gamme offre plus de subtilité...

Posted over 3 years ago by Johannes from Germany with 62 ratings

cant say much more !..............................!

Posted almost 4 years ago by Blacky from Austria with 79 ratings

Wie fast alle Rum`s aus Martinique ist auch dieser im Geschmack und im Abgang auf der stärkeren Seite

Posted almost 4 years ago by Daniel from United Kingdom with 21 ratings

My first sample of Martinique rum.
The bottle looked lovely and the colour sublime.
I no longer drink Martinique rum. This stuff is bogus.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Ryan from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

More off an ornament than a Rum. Leave it in the bottle, it's better on the eye that the taste buds.

Posted over 4 years ago by Roberto from Italy with 8 ratings

Purtroppo non riesco ad apprezzare i rum agricole, per me assomigliano alla grappa, molto miei amici li apprezzano quindi non mi sento di fare meno di 6
Rum comunque costoso, per me troppo secco

Posted almost 5 years ago by Marcopesche from Italy with 20 ratings

Non mi ha convinto gran che. Merita solamente la bottiglia a forma piramidale, il contenuto non mi sembra invece eccelso.

Posted about 6 years ago by Banana from Italy with 10 ratings

This RVM is a total pleasure. Visually, the bottle design and the dark ambrè colour are two very actractive allmarks. At the nose we have a big impact smell, tipical of the agricoles, with lasting scell of fresh wood. The taste is full, mellow but strong, a bit brackish with natural caramel sign.
Excellent!