Posting your rating...
Grander Trophy Release rum

Grander Trophy Release

Panama | Aged

A small batch of rums aged between 8 to 15 years. Each rum is selected for its unique and robust profile.

90 Points, 2020 Ultimate Spirits Challenge

6.6/10
14 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
4
3
5

Rate Grander Trophy Release

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

14 Grander Trophy Release ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by kheiligh (PREMIUM) from United States with 47 ratings

nothing super subtle about it, but it's very good, oily, sweet, with some banana and spices.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 471 ratings

I had this alongside the Grander Rye Whiskey Barrel Finished and I found that one to be a bit better.

Smells and tastes of molasses, spice, oak, bourbon, sherry, and pepper.

Really not bad, but I prefer sweeter rums.

Ffffff

Posted 28 days ago by tomcoolen from Belgium with 7 ratings

Iets te sterk qua zuurte voor mij. Smaken wat weggeduwd hierdoor

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by lonefalcon from United States with 27 ratings

Not a bad rum but a strong in alcohol for my liking. The initial taste is fine but the burn comes through quickly and somewhat erases it.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Rick (TASTING CLUB) from United States with 32 ratings

Wheated Bourbon nose with ripe banana and brown sugar. On the palate, the rum flavors begin to come through. Enjoyed
neat, although the 55% ABV shows lots of heat. Liked this better than the rye finished release.

Small minha orix%c3%a1

Posted 2 months ago by BigChief17 (TASTING CLUB) from United States with 41 ratings

The burn is the story. Banana and molasses are there, but that's not what you will remember.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Fourrunner08 from United States with 32 ratings

My initial smell test was overwhelming
and the taste is good and mild but not outstanding ànd harsh as you drink but with a bit of water or ice it tones it down

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Eidolon (TASTING CLUB) from United States with 42 ratings

Good flavor to it on the palate, with brown sugar notes, and some spice on the nose. The finish has a harsh alcohol burn, which isn't too surprising with it being 110 proof.

Small jimmie profile pic

Posted 4 months ago by Jimmie from United States with 32 ratings

I found this rum to be tasty, but simply not a standout! Definite banana and spice flavors. The burn is present at the end but not overpowering.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Silverbacchus54 from United States with 8 ratings

Smooth at first. The flavor is there, but the alcohol burn is a bit much. I found it more enjoyable after letting a small amount breath, and adding just a bit of ice.