Posting your rating...
Admiral Rodney Extra Old 12-Year rum

Admiral Rodney Extra Old 12-Year

Saint Lucia | Aged

Admiral Rodney Extra Old rum is produced in St. Lucia using a continuous still, and then aged in American oak casks for an average of 12 years.

The rum is named after British Naval Officer Admiral George Rodney, who in 1782 as the Governor of St. Lucia rebuffed the Spanish fleet in the "Battle of the Saints".

7.8/10 (157 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
11
44
57
33
10

Rate Admiral Rodney Extra Old 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


157 Admiral Rodney Extra Old 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Rob from Ireland with 92 ratings

When I first smelled this, I thought it would be a sweet rum AKA Zacapa (which I do like a lot), however I was wrong.
The first sip was indeed sweet, however then there was a nice alcohol burn. Nice oak and caramel taste.
Had quite high expectations for this one and it did not let me down.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 148 ratings

Beau produit à découvrir en dégustation avec de bon amis.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by miRcea SAVA from Romania with 21 ratings

Strong one. Very nice colour, pure amber. Full vanilla flavour and a very fine apricot aftertaste. Very good!

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by mmciesielski from United States with 22 ratings

Had on one cube of ice in Soufriere. Good balance of dry and sweet. Caramel and vanilla notes. Mellow out with a bit of time in the glass.

Small img 20190805 wa0000

Posted 9 months ago by Rinushorn (PREMIUM) from France with 77 ratings

Pas très fan des rums britanniques, j'avoue que cette découverte a été surprenante.
Le produit est très bien fait et bien charpenté.
Belle longueur en bouche.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Nicolas Truillet from France with 1 rating

Great Rum from A to Z.

The complex nose with tint of Cacao, dry grappe, close your eyes and the mouth will bring you the taste of honey, dry fruits, caramel, and vanilla.

Open your eyes face to the nature, relax on a chair and enjoy your glass.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by RogerBearpark from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

This bottle carries a range of aromas and tastes that just evoke Christmas. Mixed fruits with a warming hint of oak & caramel. So, so smooth and a sip fills the mouth with brilliant sensations that last. A very pleasing dark amber colour that just invites you to enjoy this first class rum

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Robin Wouters from Belgium with 15 ratings

Smells great, tastes great. It's a Nice nog to sweet rum. I do prefer the El dorado 15 but this one comes close.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 142 ratings

I like it more than the Chairman's Reserve Fogotton Cask in the same distillery.
Not too sweet and has banana, vanilla, caramel flover.
Overall, it feels like the rum of Barbados, but it has a refreshing flavor.
If it doesn't have that refreshing flavor, I'll be up one point.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by wArChiEf from Austria with 17 ratings

The bottle is nice, but you can't drink it ;)

It smells like... i can't describe, haven't ever had before. The taste is very nice and smooth, the leaving long, but not complex enough for me, too woody? All in all good, not very good - and resembles me to whisky.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Marek H. from Slovakia with 49 ratings

Beautiful color, nice oily, very taste and smooth. Hints of vanilla caramel. Perfect Rum for sipping.
One of my favorites rum. I prefer drink it straight.