Posting your rating...
Admiral Rodney Extra Old 12-Year rum

Admiral Rodney Extra Old 12-Year

Saint Lucia | Aged

Admiral Rodney Extra Old rum is produced in St. Lucia using a continuous still, and then aged in American oak casks for an average of 12 years.

The rum is named after British Naval Officer Admiral George Rodney, who in 1782 as the Governor of St. Lucia rebuffed the Spanish fleet in the "Battle of the Saints".

7.8/10
166 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
11
47
61
35
10

Rate Admiral Rodney Extra Old 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

166 Admiral Rodney Extra Old 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 7 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 282 ratings

First time was on old plantation veranda in St Lucia, was one of the best rums they had. Enjoyed it with a nice cigar. Had it again recently wanting to relive the moment. Good rum 7.5 but not great.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

Super smag af bl.a creme brulée.
Lækker lang eftersmag.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Robban from Sweden with 12 ratings

Very nice oak aged rum

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

rum from St Lucia Distillers
See my complete review at

http://thefatrumpirate.wordpress.com/

https://twitter.com/thefatrumpirate

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Asjit chawla from India with 2 ratings

Very smooth sipping rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Trini Yank from Trinidad and Tobago with 41 ratings

Very smooth rum, but does the smooth thing without going all bland on you. Lots of subtle flavors, highly recommended. On the basis of its taste, it would be a 9.5, but what makes it a ten is that it comes in the coolest packaging in the rum world. It comes in an excellent box with a lot of historical info, and the bottle itself is so nice (particularly the cork), that it makes for a real showpiece on your mantle. Definitely one to get if you're traveling through the Caribbean.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by PaulB from United Kingdom with 14 ratings

As an novice, I'm starting to appreciate the intricacies of Rum tasting & the fact that one mans pleasure is another mans poison. I can see why this is a well thought of Rum, I just find it a little sharp, compared to my favorites, & thus it's not on my "to buy" list. That said, I also wouldn't turn down a glass as it's still nice!

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by rum ambassador from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

Aromas of sweet mild oak, caramel, leather, vanilla, with an under notes of nutmeg & cloves. An initial taste of caramel, balanced by nut flavours and a woody texture. The finish is medium dry.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Robin Bloch from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Smooth, but not too much, dry, good

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Dan Freeman from United States with 15 ratings

Expected more out of this one, still pretty good.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Simon Richard from Canada with 15 ratings

Reçu en cadeau de fête, bien apprécié!
Received as a birthday gift, much appreciated!