Posting your rating...
Admiral Rodney Extra Old 12-Year rum

Admiral Rodney Extra Old 12-Year

Saint Lucia | Aged

Admiral Rodney Extra Old rum is produced in St. Lucia using a continuous still, and then aged in American oak casks for an average of 12 years.

The rum is named after British Naval Officer Admiral George Rodney, who in 1782 as the Governor of St. Lucia rebuffed the Spanish fleet in the "Battle of the Saints".

7.8/10
166 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
11
47
61
35
10

Rate Admiral Rodney Extra Old 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

166 Admiral Rodney Extra Old 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 7 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 282 ratings

First time was on old plantation veranda in St Lucia, was one of the best rums they had. Enjoyed it with a nice cigar. Had it again recently wanting to relive the moment. Good rum 7.5 but not great.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

Flavour is fairly simple and but pleasant although I found this rum fairly harsh and more like a young rum than any 10 year+ rum Iv'e had.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Mic0411 from Denmark with 26 ratings

En fin og elegant rom i duft og smag. Ikke den store volumen. Minder en del om 1931 82nd Anniversary Rum.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Phil from Réunion with 154 ratings

Je viens d'acheter ce rhum dont j'attendais beaucoup,
la bouteille est superbe, très élégante,
le nez est prometteur (belles odeurs de vanille, caramel,fruits secs)
en bouche ce rhum est doux, assez sucré mais il manque terriblement d'ampleur et d'arôme.
La finale est agréable avec un très léger goût de canne.
Au final ce rhum est trop faible, peut être trop subtil à mon goût.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Stig Wolff (PREMIUM) from Denmark with 156 ratings

Jeg var fornyligt til rom smagning med Masterblender Søren Beyer og dette var en af de rom han havde med, en dejlig blød rom med dejlig lang eftersmag, der var lidt hint af peber men alt i alt en dejlig rom.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by DJM from Canada with 11 ratings

nice pleasant sipping rum but not as many subtleties in flavors as the 1931

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Frank mac from United Kingdom with 53 ratings

a lovely smooth rum with a light spicy fruity after taste, nice sipper but I prefer with coke and ice.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Sousou85 from France with 40 ratings

Très bon Rhum avec arôme vanillé et caramel ainsi qu'une touche boisée. Un peu trop sec au nez et au palet à mon goût...

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Kenneth from Puerto Rico with 17 ratings

Great looking bottle and excellent reviews. Once I had a chance to compare it to other St. Lucia Distillery rums, like 1931, I chose the lather.... not bad but definitely falls short.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Pielor from Canada with 25 ratings

Again, a rhum from Ste-Lucia. Beautiful bottle and cork, Nice Brown color, it is a heavy rum,
leaving good legs on the glass. Nose is sweet , caramel and vanilla, balanced, smooth. I had great expectations for this rum, fell a bit short.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Gary from Canada with 24 ratings

Although a wee harsher than some rums of similar age, this is still a nice drink. I like the taste with cola, but not a big fan of it straight.....just a tad too much bite if on its own.