Posting your rating...
Admiral Rodney Extra Old 12-Year rum

Admiral Rodney Extra Old 12-Year

Saint Lucia | Aged

Admiral Rodney Extra Old rum is produced in St. Lucia using a continuous still, and then aged in American oak casks for an average of 12 years.

The rum is named after British Naval Officer Admiral George Rodney, who in 1782 as the Governor of St. Lucia rebuffed the Spanish fleet in the "Battle of the Saints".

7.8/10
173 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
11
48
63
37
10

Rate Admiral Rodney Extra Old 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

173 Admiral Rodney Extra Old 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Frank mac from United Kingdom with 53 ratings

a lovely smooth rum with a light spicy fruity after taste, nice sipper but I prefer with coke and ice.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Kenneth Olesen from Denmark with 77 ratings

Nose is sweet and inviting. Lot of caramel impressions.
Taste is however completely different, semi dry, light and elegant... aftertaste is semi short. Somewhat comparable to Captain Bligh XO and Abbey 15
This is a weird glass, good but im confused! I think I will have another glass ;)

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by thearn3 from Canada with 14 ratings

Had a bit of a Solera rum feel. Nice nose, with the alcohol smell fading with time. A nice sipper. Would not use with a cola!

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Stephane from France with 53 ratings

Entre puissance et douceur, il se boit facilement sans pêcher par excès de sucre. De la vanille, de la noisette, des notes boisées. Un peu court en bouche mais le mélange est subtil et équilibré. Rapporté à ses 50€ c'est un excellent choix.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Devin from Canada with 14 ratings

this rum is a 7, period. There are plenty better, but it's decent as a sipper. Not bad but there are better for cheaper

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Guy from Canada with 11 ratings

À $90 la bouteille, je m'attendais à un WOW! Mais il n'en est rien, puissant et sec sans être très sucré, on est loin d'un Vizcaya qui est dans la même braquette de prix, mais il faut cependant aimer le sucre! Je préfère un El Dorado 12 ans à cela et on est à $35!!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Andrew from Canada with 76 ratings

This rum has a nice dry spicy taste with just a little bit of burn. There is also a leathery smell and taste to it.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jul from France with 28 ratings

Un coup de cœur inexplicable.
Il a tout d'un grand, d'ou ma note peu etre un peu fanatique. Je l'adore surtout car le sucre n'est pas beaucoup présent et son bon gout de chêne ancien est parfait.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

Flavour is fairly simple and but pleasant although I found this rum fairly harsh and more like a young rum than any 10 year+ rum Iv'e had.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Mic0411 from Denmark with 26 ratings

En fin og elegant rom i duft og smag. Ikke den store volumen. Minder en del om 1931 82nd Anniversary Rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Phil from Réunion with 154 ratings

Je viens d'acheter ce rhum dont j'attendais beaucoup,
la bouteille est superbe, très élégante,
le nez est prometteur (belles odeurs de vanille, caramel,fruits secs)
en bouche ce rhum est doux, assez sucré mais il manque terriblement d'ampleur et d'arôme.
La finale est agréable avec un très léger goût de canne.
Au final ce rhum est trop faible, peut être trop subtil à mon goût.