Posting your rating...
J. Bally Ambre rum

J. Bally Ambre

Martinique | Agricole

5.2/10 (14 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
5
1
1
3
2

Rate J. Bally Ambre

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


14 J. Bally Ambre ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Broccolone from Italy with 1 rating

troppo secco per essere un agricolo e la componente alcolica 45° si sente troppo rapporto prezzo qualità negativo

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Joakim Cederlöf from Sweden with 35 ratings

Vass och spretigt.
Tycker att det var mer en Bourbon än en rom.
Visst det finns toner av vanilj, arrak, nougat men still not my cup of tea.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by MrLargo from Sweden with 12 ratings

It will get you drunk, if you can stand the taste. My first and last bottle of this brand. Reminds me of the first and last time I bought a bottle of Calvados, my first thought was, i'm gonna get blind on this shit.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by nofa93 from Canada with 7 ratings

Not great to the nose. Trois Rivieres or Barbancourt 8 are far superior.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by AndReginald from Italy with 45 ratings

Lucky for me I tried it before buying a bottle because it is too dry and I found it not very pleasant. Also a little bit acid.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Reeb Barbill from Isle of Man with 37 ratings

This hasn’t gone well. Floral to the point of tasting bad, kind of ‘mousey’ like when you don’t rack home brew for too long. I feel like it might have been a bad batch, cos they can’t have been aiming for that flavour. Soapy.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Tommaso from Italy with 14 ratings

This was my first experience with agricoles. I was attracted because of the difference from normal rums and the stricter legislation (or so they told me) that guarantees a better product. I understand those who classify it as a different thing, as they do with Bourbon and Scotch. It is completely different from what I tasted before. On the nose I smelled almost an acidic, winey smell, very similar to whisky. The taste is very dry, with a mild burn. No taste of spice or sweetness, there is almost a raisin aftertaste that again remind me more of whisky or brandy. Doesn't go well with chocolate in my opinion. I recommend it to whisky lovers, but it is not really my cup of tea. The 6 is partly because of personal taste, as I love sweet rums and don't like Whisky instead.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Alex Dulu from Canada with 2 ratings

Disons un 7.5 arrondi à 8. Parmi les rhums agricoles jeunes, c’est un de ceux qui me plait le plus. Bonne complexité de saveur, goût sucré très intense mais jamais écœurant bien contrebalancé avec l’alcool lui aussi très intense vu son haut degré.

Offert dans une bouteille de 700m, il est vendu (au Québec) plus cher que les autres rhums agricoles aux 750ml. /

I would give 7.5, but I’m comfortable with an 8 since it’s one of the best young agricole rum I’ve tried. What I like of it is the complexity of flavor and intensity of sweetness balanced with high degree of alcool. In Quebec, it’s a bit pricy. Even though it’s a smaller bottle of 700ml, it is sold at a higher price than other 750ml rums agricoles.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Tried a glass of J. Bally Rhum Ambre and the bottle looks pretty decent, but color is light golden. Strong floral notes to the nose plus plenty of alcohol at the taste test. Dry as a Rhum Agricole typically is. Not my cup of tea.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Daniele from Italy with 22 ratings

I'm not a fan of agricole, but I found this enjoyable: at nose caramello, exotic fruit, spices, cinnamon... at taste smooth and well structured.