Posting your rating...
Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala rum

Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala

Caribbean | Aged

7.3/10
100 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
21
33
32
10
1

Rate Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

100 Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mathias from Norway with 15 ratings

Can immediately tell this is another quality Plantation rum. Nice oak, tobacco and a bit of licorice in the finish.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Pielor from Canada with 25 ratings

Some of the best rums I've tasted are elaborated by cognac Ferrand's Plantation. Another hit. I simply love this one. Is It the double aging process ?
Probably. It is not the most expensive or aged, but It is great. I must point that the bottle I have says that It is a mix of rums from Guatemala and Belize, wich I'm not sure this rating applies to the same rum.
Subtle, sweet just enough, beautiful color, perfect nose, I love It.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Land: Guatemala
abv: 42%
fles: 70cl

Zachte en zoete rum met voornamelijk karamel, vanille en fruitige aromas en smaken.

Zijn broertje de Barbados 5 y/o vond ik beter maar zeker een prima rum voor minder dan €25.

Edit:
20 gr/liter suiker toegevoegd. Waarom? Dooly's XO heeft dat niet nodig bijvoorbeeld.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by YvesW from Belgium with 21 ratings

Tasted it recently and compared it to it's brother, the "Barbados 5 years". Both are cheap, tasteful and pleasant sweet rums, but with a slight advantage for the Barbados.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Dobso from Slovakia with 40 ratings

Voní ako tuzemák. To je jeho najväčšia chyba. Chuť je sladkastá, mierne korenistá, veľmi dobrá.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Morten Matthes from Denmark with 75 ratings

Medium sweet, quite nicely balanced, could have a bit more deeth. But a nice rum for the low price.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Piet from Belgium with 12 ratings

this ron is really incredible. i haved payed 25€ for this bottle. It's very good balanced, vanilla, agrums. not hard in mouth.
Plantation make good rhum, this one is my favorite in relation with the price.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Peter from Hungary with 91 ratings

Don't expect a Zacapa, but this rum is very enjoyable despite its young age. I like it in the nose,on the palete sweety and offering a review into the typical guatemalan rum style which is hard to descibe in words.Of course lacking much depth. I can't wait to move on the next level and try the XO

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Piotr from Poland with 42 ratings

Delicious, rich, sweet and with a myriad of delicate notes - just great!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Matej Kubuš from Slovakia with 11 ratings

Definitely worth have this bottle in cabinet any time.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Grand Master Jay from United Kingdom with 80 ratings

With ice wow, this is a balanced chocolate tasting rum. At the the price you pay get two bottles as it really is good stuff.

This competes with some of the more expensive sipping rums