Posting your rating...
Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala rum

Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala

Caribbean | Aged

7.3/10
101 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
22
33
32
10
1

Rate Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

101 Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mathias from Norway with 15 ratings

Can immediately tell this is another quality Plantation rum. Nice oak, tobacco and a bit of licorice in the finish.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by greg k from France with 35 ratings

Il ne marquera pas les esprits, mais reste honorable pour une bouteille à vingt euros.

Small earl profile picture  3

Posted over 5 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 202 ratings

Sugar: 17 gpl. This rum has a sweet yet bold taste. The aroma and tastes I noticed were traces of vanilla, oak, tobacco, baking spices and just a touch of the Plantation XO tropical flavours. There is a fairly long after burn which is not harsh, to go with the bold taste and aroma of this rum. At $36 in Ontario this is a bargain! A high end mixing rum for sure, and it's got enough taste and character to be a good sipping rum with one cube of ice or not.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Ghandimaster from CZ with 29 ratings

Rich and dark premium rum. Caramel and brown sugar notes. Little of orange peel and fruity notes. Nice sipping rum with body and complexity.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

It taste vanilla, nuts and chocolate and becomes even better with dark ckocolate. Round and with body! for the price 35 euros it is a bargain.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by hyenik from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

Full, sweet, nice. More than typical guatemalan, I feel buttery nicaragua. Plantation become one of my favourite labels.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Bjørn from Netherlands with 22 ratings

Nice nose of sugar and spices. Taste strong and smooth. Better that guatemala's famous zacapa rum

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Dennis from Denmark with 4 ratings

Great taste, as we know from the plantation rum. The price is low for this rum, and the quality is very Good.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Daniel Lether from Netherlands with 67 ratings

it starts with vanilla aroma's that turn Woody with Some coconut and a hint of licorice. Smooth to the taste with round vanilla notes Turning into a elegant finish

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 247 ratings

This one is good, considering the price. The nose hits with cocoa, sugarcane, oak and liqourice. In the mouth I pick up light sugar frosted oak, liqourice and a hint of vanilla. There's equal complexity, balance and refinement, making a very drinkable rum. One's again, thumbs up to plantation.(Guatemala & Belize blend)

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Andrew from Canada with 76 ratings

When I first opened the bottle; based on the smell I thought this would be something incredible.
The taste is not bad; it reminds me of a younger version of the XO 20th anniversary plantation. But at $35 dollars a bottle this is a great value and just goes to show a rum doesn't have to be aged for 15 years to be a premium sipping rum.