Posting your rating...
Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala rum

Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala

Caribbean | Aged

7.3/10
100 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
21
33
32
10
1

Rate Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

100 Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mathias from Norway with 15 ratings

Can immediately tell this is another quality Plantation rum. Nice oak, tobacco and a bit of licorice in the finish.

Small stl177468

Posted almost 2 years ago by Václav from Czech Republic with 75 ratings

I needed a bottle for my birthday toast with coworkers. I knew few of them like rums drier and really liked the "classic" Plantation and few like sweet rums. This kind of promised both. And delivered. I was generally surprised at how good it is. It's smooth, with kind warm burn aftertaste, light fresh floral body but with toffee and coffee tones. Not too sweet, not too dry, the taste is great, the smell is great. I expected it to be fine, but double ageing did a hell of the job...

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Kenneth from United Kingdom with 64 ratings

The one I am drinking is Guatemala and Belize and is 42%..................... and I love it !

Full of lovely flavours, fruity, smooth and with a pleasant afterburn. Great quality stuff and at a reasonable price.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Sergey Z. from Russian Federation with 2 ratings

Сначала немного попахивает спиртом. Надо дать продышаться. Вкус приятный, мягкий, сладковатый, чуть с дымком. Послевкусие не длинное. Пить лучше в чистом виде, не разбавляя.
Простоват - это напиток не праздничный, а на каждый день, после ужина.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by DucksFan16 from United States with 52 ratings

I like this better than both of the Appleton estate 12 & 21 yr rums, but still I find this as a middle of the road rum, not very smooth not very refined. I compared this side-by-side with flor de Cana 18 year and the 18 year was much better.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Freedom of feet from Belgium with 20 ratings

One of my favourites, well balanced, nice After taste. Not the most strong flavour, gentle, light & nice aroma

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by NewMenace from Romania with 13 ratings

Good sipper with quite a woody after taste. Better than Bacardi 8 in this price range.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 410 ratings

Helles Bernstein mit Kupferreflektionen im Glas.
In der Nase etwas Holz, Harz und Karamell.
Im Gaumen kommt zuerst die typische Plantation Süsse und lullt die Zunge ein. Karamell, etwas Vanille, ein paar tropische Früchte, zarte Holznoten und einige Gewürze geben ein schönes Mundgefühl.
Im Abgang schön lang, wie ein Karamell-Sahne-Bonbon.
Ein süffiger Rum für den schmalen Geldbeutel, ohne Ansprüche, für Einsteiger und Süss-Rum Liebhaber.

Light amber with copper reflections in the glass.
In the nose some wood, resin and caramel.
On the palate the typical Plantation sweetness comes first and lulls the tongue. Caramel, some vanilla, a few tropical fruits, tender wood notes and some spices give a nice mouthfeel.
In the finish nicely long, like a caramel cream candy.
A pleasant rum for the small purse, without claims, for beginners and sweet rum lovers.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Alexandre Rousselle from Canada with 29 ratings

Facile à boire. Pas trop sucré avec un goût d'amandes.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by firsthuman from Germany with 27 ratings

Decent bottle, boring colour. A little too much alcohol in nose and mouth. However, a good value. Okay for sipping, maybe better for mixing... quite similar to the Plantation 5y Barbados, but slightly more caramel in the nose...

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Bernard from Belgium with 14 ratings

Bon produit, accessible à des amateurs débutant dans le rhum, bouteille à posséder pour faire plaisir à un ami de passage