Posting your rating...
Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala rum

Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala

Caribbean | Aged

7.2/10 (98 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
21
33
31
10

Rate Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


98 Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 123 ratings

Bon en drink, pas trop fort, assez sucré. Manque de complexité

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Isegal from Germany with 79 ratings

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Aylesby from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

Such a pleasent sipper. A single ice cube, a more than generous shot every half hour and the afternoon drifts by. Sweet but not too sweet. Cognac like. Worth the price and easily available.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by v63d from Germany with 8 ratings

This Plantation rum has disappointed me a little bit. I had already tried other Plantation Rums and had promised me more. When I hold my nose over the glass I notice an alcoholic sharpness. This rum has a pleasant sweetness with actually quite nice vanilla and caramel notes, but they don't last very long. In the finish this rum is clearly too strong for me. Of course, it has 42% alcohol, but I had hoped for more mildness. The very pleasant taste is unfortunately quickly covered by an alcoholic sharpness. However, mixed with Cola, e.g. as Cuba Libre, it tastes quite well.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by JT from Norway with 34 ratings

Ikke den store favoritten men grei å drikke, ikke den store opplevelsen.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Peterpanrha from Belgium with 29 ratings

i paid 32 euro for the bottle in a local grocery store. nice smell,
good balance ,good stuff for your money

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Harry from South Africa with 40 ratings

Finally managed to find some Plantation Rum in South Africa!!! Well worth the search! Notes of dark brown (burnt) sugar, toffee and the Caribbean ocean!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Mathias from Norway with 15 ratings

Can immediately tell this is another quality Plantation rum. Nice oak, tobacco and a bit of licorice in the finish.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Václav from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

I needed a bottle for my birthday toast with coworkers. I knew few of them like rums drier and really liked the "classic" Plantation and few like sweet rums. This kind of promised both. And delivered. I was generally surprised at how good it is. It's smooth, with kind warm burn aftertaste, light fresh floral body but with toffee and coffee tones. Not too sweet, not too dry, the taste is great, the smell is great. I expected it to be fine, but double ageing did a hell of the job...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Kenneth from United Kingdom with 64 ratings

The one I am drinking is Guatemala and Belize and is 42%..................... and I love it !

Full of lovely flavours, fruity, smooth and with a pleasant afterburn. Great quality stuff and at a reasonable price.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Sergey Z. from Russian Federation with 2 ratings

Сначала немного попахивает спиртом. Надо дать продышаться. Вкус приятный, мягкий, сладковатый, чуть с дымком. Послевкусие не длинное. Пить лучше в чистом виде, не разбавляя.
Простоват - это напиток не праздничный, а на каждый день, после ужина.