Posting your rating...
Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala rum

Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala

Caribbean | Aged

7.3/10
100 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
21
33
32
10
1

Rate Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

100 Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mathias from Norway with 15 ratings

Can immediately tell this is another quality Plantation rum. Nice oak, tobacco and a bit of licorice in the finish.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 314 ratings

Alkohol: 42 %
Původ: Guatemala
Aroma: Rumové pralinky, sušené ovoce, sušený banán, rozinky. Nic hutného a těžkého, spíše svěží a ostřejší styl, i když při delším pátrání se objeví ve sklence i něco hlubších kořenitých vůní. (83 b)
Chuť: Chuť je sladce ovocná, pralinková, tělo je trochu tenčí. Vanilka, v dochuti pak vánoční koření a kůže. Slušné. (85 b)
Body: 84
Shrnutí: Měl jsem vzorek od kamaráda. Nic co by mě nějak omráčilo, ale vzhledem k ceně dobrý rum. Ovšem musím dodat, že Guatemala umí nabídnout víc.

Small 8a83c559 fe5a 41c3 8e6d 00e896ede43d

Posted over 6 years ago by James Young from United Kingdom with 21 ratings

Sweet rum not complex but still a pleasant rum worth a try but don't expect anything amazing

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by JE Tressler from United States with 18 ratings

Great straight up as an after dinner drink with a fine cigar. The price is a great value for such an enjoyable rum.

Be cool,
jt

“Mon amie laissez le bon temps rouler!”



Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Rony from Finland with 7 ratings

This was an exellent buy!

I liked the richness of flavours, really nice and the colour was great, lookd good with ice cube in it hah! Price also is really good compared to the quality and availebility we have in finland so, one of my fauvorites for sure!

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

Very different to Zacapa. Very sweet not for all occasions.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Leon from Germany with 34 ratings

An ok-rum. Very smooth, not distinctive.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Hrpalle from Denmark with 19 ratings

En fin rom der holder en god procent. Den har en fin duft og smag, men den tilbyder ikke noget specielt. Jeg kan godt lide den, og drikker den gerne ren. Men det er ikke en rom jeg SKAL have på hylden.

Min lokale forhandler gjorde et stor nummer ud af at sælge denne til folk i stedet for El Dorado 12, da han mente at denne havde langt mere at byde på. Dermå jeg være meget uenig. Jeg synes at ED 12 er langt mere spændende, og har en bedre helhed og smag end denne.

Men som sagt er den en fin rom, dog ikke en jeg køber igen.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Chrisbati from Belgium with 16 ratings

a very good one from plantation good compromise quality price

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Benito B. from Luxembourg with 68 ratings

The Guatemala Gran Anéjo rum from Plantation, isn't the best they do in my point of vieuw.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Sakulnikov from Czech Republic with 17 ratings

Bottle: I like its shape 1/1
Colour: Dark amber
Aroma: Very rich. A lot of vanilla and chocolate with some coconut. 2/2
Taste: It is not very sweet, just like dark chocolate should be. Chocolate flavour is the most distinguishable there, maybe with some nuts. If I take into account aroma, taste and aftertaste it is really complex rum and I wouldn't guess it was just 5 years in cask. 4/5
Aftertaste: Smooth, sweet and little bit woody but pleasent 2/2
Generally it is the best regular sipping rum I have tasted (the best of the best for me is Plantation XO 20th Anniversary) and I always have bottle of this one in my cabinet, or rather two.