Posting your rating...
Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.6/10
373 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
7
8
47
90
123
82
11

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

373 Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Michael from United States with 14 ratings

I'm not always in the mood for this one, but nothing else can beat it when I'm feeling introspective. It's a more complex animal than most. The nose barks of spice. Taking a healthy sip, there's a flood of flavors. Smoke and oak are most prominent. The traditional molasses and cane flavors are the base, lying underneath a dark and earthy layer. The finish is lasting and contemplative. This is the drink of a wise man with a long beard.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by A.Greenleaf from United States with 51 ratings

I should have had the 12 before the 23. This is a great rum for the price but the 23 just blows it out of the water. The vanilla and spice right out of the bottle are good but let it breath for a while, it will let you see what everyone is raving about. I can't wait to set up my new bar so I can have the three of these lined up on the shelves. Bottling is very nice.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Folharth from Canada with 69 ratings

Very good. Recommended for sipping and for sublime cocktails. It has a nice approachable flavour which is very easy to enjoy.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 192 ratings

J adore ce rhum. Arome de vanille, mélasse, avoine grillé et fut de chêne. Complexe et doux, sa saveurs persiste longtemps.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by RumRunner from United States with 37 ratings

An exceptionally smooth sipper. I prefer with 1 ice cube. All flavors are subtle and nothing overwhelms. You'll pick up a hint of Oak/wood, Vanilla, Carmel, just a bit of spices. The bottle is beautiful and heavy! This is a tremendous rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by jim burnds from United States with 29 ratings

Easy to sip this on the rocks. I give it an 8+. For a while it was available at Costco a pretty good deal at $28. Have to shop elsewhere for it now.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Geno from Canada with 30 ratings

a refreshing change and alternative to zacapa 23. and where I live, less expensive than most quality premium rums.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Tikihead from United States with 23 ratings

I enjoyed very much the K&S with a single ice cube. Very nice flavor profile and smooth with virtually no burn. I would buybthis again for sipping.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by 2.ooohhh from United States with 42 ratings

Balance, poise, and grace no overwhelming flavors here. That is what this brings to the market and at a wonderful price for the experience. Are the 18 and 23 year better? Sure, but this is a gem that can easily be at home sipping for hours or mixing in a high end cocktail, excelling at both! Smooth and sweet with a long tail.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Steve from United States with 4 ratings

I bought this simply for the the bottle and to try a Dominican flavor. I agree with a strong aroma of vanilla, but I am not feeling the oak others do, a tiny bit of smoke but seems very light. Small bit of sweetness and finishes very smooth. At ~$30 it is a real bargain.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Hari from United States with 11 ratings

Wow, this is the first rum that I have had that the first word I would say is tobacco. Very smokey and oaky. Very nice sipping rum on the rocks. I will look for this rum again!